Advertisement

Nightmare in the Wilderness Reviews

 
  • 7665 Lafayette Rd
  • Lodi, OH
  • (330) 948-1476
Details
Average Review
Review Me
Scare Factor
-
Appropriate For
-
Organization Type
Commercial / For Profit
Listing Categories
Haunted Hay Rides, Spook Walks / Haunted Trails
Review This Haunt
  • Email Verified awesome!

    after a hayride with a little spook on the way you arrive at the wilderness. amazingly long trail with lots of real actors to scare you! none of the animatronics that never move! with having real actors you can never know where they are coming from!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 45-60 minutes
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Great scare

    Great atmosphere with a creepy vibe being out in the woods. Actors and props were wonderful

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • AWESOME

    one of the best

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Thrilling

    Interesting and unexpected scares!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified By far the best

    Nightmare has everything you would want to be scared of. From creepy clowns to crazy witches and even scarecrows that you don't even know are there....it's an all out blast!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Always a Great Time!

    We go every year. The wait is never too long but it is always worth the wait! Jason is so creepy! I love the cider and caramel apples. Can't wait for next year!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Bwst haunted house around

    What I feel like is so good about nightmare in the wilderness is that it's really the only haunted house left in Ohio that doesn't use animatronics other haunted houses are so focused on animatronics are not focused on scaring the customers and having a good time and at nightmare in the wilderness they scare you and they also make you laugh. They care about customers and they also help little kids out when they're doing no scares and give them high fives and make them feel better about being at the haunted house. One time I was I was going through the group of had of me had for large guys in it and their girlfriends and the guys screamed like little girls to the haunted house.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 31-45 minutes
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Unsure
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified awesome!

    after a hayride with a little spook on the way you arrive at the wilderness. amazingly long trail with lots of real actors to scare you! none of the animatronics that never move! with having real actors you can never know where they are coming from!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 45-60 minutes
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Great scare

    Great atmosphere with a creepy vibe being out in the woods. Actors and props were wonderful

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • AWESOME

    one of the best

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Thrilling

    Interesting and unexpected scares!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified By far the best

    Nightmare has everything you would want to be scared of. From creepy clowns to crazy witches and even scarecrows that you don't even know are there....it's an all out blast!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Always a Great Time!

    We go every year. The wait is never too long but it is always worth the wait! Jason is so creepy! I love the cider and caramel apples. Can't wait for next year!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Bwst haunted house around

    What I feel like is so good about nightmare in the wilderness is that it's really the only haunted house left in Ohio that doesn't use animatronics other haunted houses are so focused on animatronics are not focused on scaring the customers and having a good time and at nightmare in the wilderness they scare you and they also make you laugh. They care about customers and they also help little kids out when they're doing no scares and give them high fives and make them feel better about being at the haunted house. One time I was I was going through the group of had of me had for large guys in it and their girlfriends and the guys screamed like little girls to the haunted house.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 31-45 minutes
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Unsure
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Great Haunted Woods

    This place is a great of you want to be scared, I was jumping around every corner. I love that it's in the woods, it gives it an even more spooky feeling. All the actors are so great with kids too, my niece was so scared and they came out of character to help her feel more safe. Definitely my favorite and worth every cent.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Perfect

    Worth every penny.... Great place to have fun and get scared. The lay out of the place as it twists and turns you through the woods makes for an awesome experience. The props they have set up are as real as it gets and I give the actors an A+... Very well done and I will definitely be back

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Just ok

    we have been there every year. This year was disappointing compared to last year. Shorter than last year and less actors.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Best haunt!

    Perfect attraction for the family! Awesome actors(especially the clowns!;) and friendly staff if you need to exit early or help getting through. Well worth the price, must check this out!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Best scare!

    Great actors & scary, worth the $20!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Awesome time!!

    This place has the right mix of scares! Perfect for all! Definitely reccomend! Well worth the 20 admission price.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Amazing

    Best time EVER!! Great place to be scared, and get a good laugh!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 45-60 minutes
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Unsure
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified AMAZING TIME!

    We had the best time! I went with two girls from my wedding as our bachelorette party and it was so much fun! We screamed, we laughed, we cried and one guy tried to marry me! would go back again in a heartbeat!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: > 1 hour
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Already left a review

    After leaving a review, I found that they could be nominated for haunt of the year. This haunt was highly entertaining and scary. Multiple scares and great actors. It's a must go see before the end of the year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Amazing haunted trail

    This 40 min journey thru the haunted forest is beyond amazing. Actors Neve broke character and the scenes were amazing! This is a must go!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • jumped and entertained

    Jumped a few times, actors were not obnoxious but entertaining and scary.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Scream fest

    You'll be Jumping out of your skin from start to finish!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Good

    Good

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Gotta go here

    Tons to see as you walked through the trail. The actors caught you off guard enough to really scare you and were polite when you needed help. The line moved fast and the trail was a great length. We took a high school group there and everyone thought it was worth it.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Worth the money!

    It has been a long time since I have been scared at a haunted house/hayride. The walk through the Wilderness is very well planned and long enough to justify 20.00 per adult!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Thanx Nightmare in the Wilderness !!

    The scariest 45 minutes! Time and money well spent !

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Scariest haunted attraction I've been to in years

    Loads of props and actors. Very scary. Very well put together. Actors/actresses did a phenomenal job at scaring us. The props were throughout the entire walk and were the best I've seen. Loved it. I highly recommend everyone go.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Great Haunt

    Amazing staff! 45 minutes of fun.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Loved it

    Had a lot of fun. liked that you were outside and inside!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Very Happy with the overall experience

    I’m a Marine, and there were still some parts thats actually caught me off guard and scared the crap out of me! But I was way more impressed with the way the staff handled my group when my girlfriend blacked out from the extreme strob lights. They helped her too the side away from the light, Then allowed us too continue and then one of the security guards actually followed a good pace behind and helped her go around the areas that had strong strobes. Our group and my gf still had a very good time there and recommended it too anyone!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Best around!

    Sooooo much fun! Nice walk in the woods Actors are great and respectful! Took my pre-teen girls, had a blast!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Scary!!

    This is th Best in Ohio! The set up in the woods is way to awesome. Not boring and a 30 minutes walk with all styles is great! Don’t mind the hour drive every year!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • The Best Haunted House Ever

    Loved it

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Fun haunted house

    Was very fun and scary ??

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Great Haunt

    My favorite haunted attraction to go to. Always a great time and scares my friends good everytime.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Awesome haunted attraction

    Wow....you won't be disappointed! Actors are great. You have room to walk the path, instead of being kept like cattle at other indoor haunts. You never know what's lurking! Love this place.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Highly recommend!

    What a haunted forest!!! All the actors stay in character, and it doesn't have any animatronics which makes it that more unique. Lots of room to move around the trails but don't know where the monsters are lurking. Super fun and exciting!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified More than expected :)

    Well worth the money. Deep in the woods with several themes. Great characters and costumes even food stands and a scary actor for photo opps.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Great haunt

    Great haunted forest!! They always have something different every year. Can't wait to see what 2017 has in store!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Pretty Good

    Could definitely be scarier but other than that it is really good. Workers are friendly.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted May 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Amazing!

    This will hands down be my favorite haunted attraction every year. I've went for the past five years and may I say that this 2016 year has been the best! Your actors stay well in character, and are very kind to my kids EVERYTIME! The props and path itself is wonderful and they hayride is great. My only critique would be to have actors scaring along the hayride, that would be awesome! Other than that id like to give a few honorable mentions to some of your actors, a few that really stuck with me were the clowns, the hillbillys, the straight jacket girl, the girls working the vortex, and the ones working the rope maze thing. The clowns were utterly terrifying and had their laughs down perfectly! Clowns have always been something that scared me, and your actors have kept that fear going; some of the best clowns around! The hillbillys were quite funny, and I had a nice conversation with them! The one girl in the straight jacket did crazy PERFECT! The girls working the vortex did a great job of scaring me, soon as I stepped out one got me and it was one of my louder screams of the night! LOL. and the people in the rope maze were nearly impossible to see before they were right up on you, which made it so much more terrifying! Everyone of the actors did a great job of scaring me, but those few really got me. Thank you for always making Halloween a better time for my family and I!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Best time!

    all around great time

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Great outdoor Halloween fun!

    Took my kids (8 and 10) in 2015 and we all LOVED it. The performers did just enough to make them jump more than a few times, but they were never truly scared. The only let down came when we rounded a bend and saw the plain white light that designated the hayride loading area (i.e. the end of the trail). Both my kids let out an "awww, it's over already!?!!" And it was probably a good 30-40 minutes to go through - not exactly short.They talked it up so much to their Mom (who hates haunted houses) that she has vowed to come with us when we go back in 2016!Only downside is that being an outdoor attraction your enjoyment is dependent on weather, but if you get a cool, dry evening it's a blast!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted August 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    4 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • one of the best haunted attractions Ive ever been to.

    Scary & fun! Worth the money and would love to go again!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    6 out of 8 found this review helpful

  • great time

    I love this paticular attraction always have! I don't really go to haunted houses anymore tho due to prices. Wish they weren't so expensive. I miss it.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    7 out of 8 found this review helpful

  • Great outdoor scare

    Love the haunted forest and the setup. the cool air and the sounds from the trees make it all the more interesting. Great group of people who do it right.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    6 out of 8 found this review helpful

  • Great fun

    Sometimes you don't get scared cause you see the group in front of you, but that happens at any haunt. We love going to NIW, we go every year! Got our pictures taken with an amazing Jason vorhees last year too!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    5 out of 6 found this review helpful

  • Loved it.

    Went last year with a bunch of friends and we loved it. Great scare at a great price. Looking forward to 2015.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted July 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    5 out of 6 found this review helpful

  • Where were they?

    At times there was no one there to scare when there should have been. Looked back and saw them behind the props smoking. Seemed to be mostly kids who were there to hang out. Poor make up. Not worth $17.

    Posted October 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    8 out of 11 found this review helpful

  • Cool place

    Good time with four boys all under 7. Performers all dialed it back just right for the young group.

    Posted September 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    7 out of 9 found this review helpful

Review This Attraction

  • Click to rate
  • Do not use all capital letters. No profanity.
  • Be specific - the more details the better. No HTML.
  • Administrative use only. Will NOT be displayed
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • I have more to say about this haunt (optional)
  • Would you recommended to a friend?
  • Suitable for families with kids?