Log In   |   Sign Up

Advertisement

PHOBIA Haunted Trail Reviews

 
« Back To Profile Leave A Review »
  • 1757 County Rd 59
  • Caledonia, OH
  • 914-400-8085
Details
Average Review
Review Me
Scare Factor
Scary
Appropriate For
Recommended for 10+. All guests under 12 must be accompanied by parent
Organization Type
Commercial / For Profit
Listing Categories
Haunted Mazes / Haunted Corn Mazes, Haunted Trails, Pumpkin Patches, Halloween Festivals & Parades, Halloween Parties & Nightlife, Kids Parties, Safe Trick or Treating, Mazes / Corn Mazes (Kid Friendly), Other Events
Review This Haunt
  • Email Verified Haunted trail has lots of twists and turns

    A great family friendly place to play and learn. You must bring your kids. The staff was very helpful my little kids aged 5 and 8. We spent about 3 hours in the place. The kids loved the rolling tube and zipline. The walk through haunted trail was one of an experience. There were lots of twists and turns and it was pretty dark all around. The ticket prices were not exactly cheaper. But it was worth the money spent.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted December 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Wooded trail was scary yet fun

    I, GF and kids visited Phobia. The three acres of creepy wooded trail was scary yet fun. It had many twists and turns and you might easily lose your way. It was well designed with lots of attention to detail. Barn activities kept the kids engaged. The train ride was their favourite. Food was awesome too. I recommend this place to everyone in Ohio.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Enjoyed the experience

    This was a great place for family fun. We thoroughly enjoyed the experience. The playground made from repurposed farm equipment and tires was one of a kind. I’ve never seen those. The barn is an excellent straw fort and corn box. The zipline and trains were kids’ favourite. I and my husband liked the walk through the creepy woods. Overall, it was such a great educational experience.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Exciting and fun

    Visited Phobia with my husband and sons. The boys aged between 7 and 13 and they had a great time in the trail. The staff were friendly and helpful. There was a little train ride that they enjoyed the most. The nature trail was dark and had some nice jump scares that caught us by surprise. The playground was simple, yet innovative. Corn maze was equally exciting and fun. The staff was helpful. I will visit again next year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Spend an exciting time

    We have been to countless haunts during the Halloween season but this one was quite an amazing experience. Initially we weren’t sure but decided to give it a try. We all had so much fun especially the kids. It was fun, entertainment and educational as well. The haunted trail was around a four acre thick woods with tall grass prairie. This was a unique experience as well. You enter and exit the trail on foot. The darkness was scary with just the glow lanterns to guide us through. Fending with the darkness and the unknown you spend an exciting time and I am sure to be back again.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Impressive scares

    There was enough and more going on in this huge haunt trail that kept us on our foot throughout. It was a great evening and me and gang of girls decided to check this place out. We were entertained and loved it to the core. The actors pursued and preyed upon us. Didn't expect so much darkness. Felt thankful for the lanterns that were sparsely placed around. Tough task to find your way through the twists and turns often faced with challenges. We are definitely going to come back next year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified High impact scares!

    An amazing evening we had last night at this haunt trail. Me and my husband were teamed up with three other and were asked to enter the trail. It was not the regular fare and like them even I don’t recommend children. Or, even the faintest of heart. It was dark and held my husband’s arm tight. It was like a Hollywood thriller movie and we were just 5 in number. That was even more frightening. The scares are of high impact and there was use of strobe lights as well. We were completely exhausted yet had fun. Looking forward to it again.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Haunted trail has lots of twists and turns

    A great family friendly place to play and learn. You must bring your kids. The staff was very helpful my little kids aged 5 and 8. We spent about 3 hours in the place. The kids loved the rolling tube and zipline. The walk through haunted trail was one of an experience. There were lots of twists and turns and it was pretty dark all around. The ticket prices were not exactly cheaper. But it was worth the money spent.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted December 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Wooded trail was scary yet fun

    I, GF and kids visited Phobia. The three acres of creepy wooded trail was scary yet fun. It had many twists and turns and you might easily lose your way. It was well designed with lots of attention to detail. Barn activities kept the kids engaged. The train ride was their favourite. Food was awesome too. I recommend this place to everyone in Ohio.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Enjoyed the experience

    This was a great place for family fun. We thoroughly enjoyed the experience. The playground made from repurposed farm equipment and tires was one of a kind. I’ve never seen those. The barn is an excellent straw fort and corn box. The zipline and trains were kids’ favourite. I and my husband liked the walk through the creepy woods. Overall, it was such a great educational experience.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Exciting and fun

    Visited Phobia with my husband and sons. The boys aged between 7 and 13 and they had a great time in the trail. The staff were friendly and helpful. There was a little train ride that they enjoyed the most. The nature trail was dark and had some nice jump scares that caught us by surprise. The playground was simple, yet innovative. Corn maze was equally exciting and fun. The staff was helpful. I will visit again next year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Spend an exciting time

    We have been to countless haunts during the Halloween season but this one was quite an amazing experience. Initially we weren’t sure but decided to give it a try. We all had so much fun especially the kids. It was fun, entertainment and educational as well. The haunted trail was around a four acre thick woods with tall grass prairie. This was a unique experience as well. You enter and exit the trail on foot. The darkness was scary with just the glow lanterns to guide us through. Fending with the darkness and the unknown you spend an exciting time and I am sure to be back again.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Impressive scares

    There was enough and more going on in this huge haunt trail that kept us on our foot throughout. It was a great evening and me and gang of girls decided to check this place out. We were entertained and loved it to the core. The actors pursued and preyed upon us. Didn't expect so much darkness. Felt thankful for the lanterns that were sparsely placed around. Tough task to find your way through the twists and turns often faced with challenges. We are definitely going to come back next year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified High impact scares!

    An amazing evening we had last night at this haunt trail. Me and my husband were teamed up with three other and were asked to enter the trail. It was not the regular fare and like them even I don’t recommend children. Or, even the faintest of heart. It was dark and held my husband’s arm tight. It was like a Hollywood thriller movie and we were just 5 in number. That was even more frightening. The scares are of high impact and there was use of strobe lights as well. We were completely exhausted yet had fun. Looking forward to it again.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified A different scary experience

    I with my GF went to Phobia Haunted Trail last month. A terrifying haunt to say the least... Walking through the darkness with a lantern was a different and scary experience altogether. The 3 acre wooded trail was also amazing. There are lots of twists and turns in the 3 acre wooded trail and a portion of the prairie. We can’t predict from where some creepy monster will emerge to scare you out of your wits. Looking back, I can say there were lots of scares for sure. By the time we finished the trail, our hearts were pounding. I recommend this haunt for all scare lovers.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Numerous Surprises

    PHOBIA Haunted Trail has numerous surprises and scariness for all of us. I went there in a group of 5 people. It was my first experience to go inside a haunted house, before that I just read and seen in movies and I was just fascinated by this Halloween journey. Live music and rocking DJ made the haunted house more intense and dramatic. The phobia continued even after I was out of the house. Now this has become my new passion to enjoy Halloween fun.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Fantasy Becomes Reality

    PHOBIA Haunted Trail will always be cherished in my memory. It’s time for my Halloween date with my husband!!! As a couple we enjoyed haunted trail and spent quality time together. The shadowy creatures were so real to feel and to create mysterious atmosphere. Visual effects were vibrant, and actors were so cool… Recommended for lots of scary fun and memorable life activity…

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Simple N Innovative

    This place is simple yet innovative. The straw fort is awesome and the sand box was fun to play. There were whole lot of educational info present all over the place which encouraged for a good learning experience. The wooded haunted trail was a scary walkthrough pathways in darkness with just a good stick, complete with twists and turns. You might lose yourself in the trail. Great and memorable way to spend a weekend.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Scary trail

    I and wife went to the Phobia trail. More than 4 visitors are not allowed to visit the haunt at one time. Unlike other haunted houses, Phobia restricts the entry of children below 10 years old. But for elders the haunt will be a different and amazing experience. A great outdoor haunted experience it was for us… actors all did a great job. Their makeup was creepy to say the least. The ticket rates were economic too...I will be back again for sure.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Good Family Attraction

    This was one good place to spend during Halloween. I was initially apprehensive about this place and taking kids. But it was fun. It was like being in a picnic and we had loads of activities to do. There was a walkthrough trail with additional barn activities. Kids had fun feeding animals and chasing them. There were train ride, mini zip, corn box and tube slides and many more and the kids enjoyed them all. The tractor experience and a picture on that one will let us have this memory for ever. Picked our favorite pumpkin and we were done. It’s a wholesome entertainer for the entire family and we are missing it already.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Real Horror

    At PHOBIA Haunted Trail, you will feel real horror phobia. This place is under maintenance of Eco Center, so really authorized haunted house to enjoy Halloween fun. Haunted Trail is decorated very well, all props and actors are designed aesthetically to add more value. The place is full of magnetic vibes of scariness which don’t allow you to breath easily!!! Come here and join best in class Halloween Experience.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Creepy

    After a 4 hours’ drive we reached Phobia Haunted Trail. The actors done their job well. Their costumes and makeups were creepy… and their performance was terrifying. Use of fog juice and spraying water were amazing. Tickets are available on the front gate by paying cash.. credit card payment is also facilitated. Cant’ wait till next season.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Not Good

    Maybe these people should really hang a board that says, ‘only for little kids’. That’s all we could say about the haunt, once we came out. I seriously doubt even the little ones would find it better, maybe they would get annoyed by the screams and lights, not more. Spending a considerable amount of the ticket price for the creative team would definitely make difference I hope. Or if there isn’t such a thing (we seriously doubt it), hire one!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Very Unique Haunt

    The setup of this trail was very cool, with a lot of scare factors I had never thought of. The family that runs the haunt were all very friendly. Overall, a very good experience!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Bad ass

    Fun

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 3 found this review helpful

Review This Attraction

  • Click to rate
  • Do not use all capital letters. No profanity.
  • Be specific - the more details the better. No HTML.
  • Administrative use only. Will NOT be displayed
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • I have more to say about this haunt (optional)
  • Would you recommended to a friend?
  • Suitable for families with kids?