×
• Ohio Edition •

 
Log In   |   Sign Up

Advertisement

Hudson Haunted House Reviews

 
« Back To Profile Leave A Review »
  • 2250 Barlow Rd
  • Hudson, OH
  • 330-697-1279
Details
Average Review
Review Me
Scare Factor
Scary
Appropriate For
Teens and Adults - Kids up to parent's discretion
Organization Type
Charity / NOT For Profit
Listing Categories
Haunted Houses, Theaters & Plays, Not-So-Scary Haunted Houses (Kid Friendly), Safe Trick or Treating, Other Events
Review This Haunt
  • Email Verified Creative

    Jim-dandy!! I got so spooked I fell lol…..great scares and 5 stars creativity! So many different experiences.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Freaking awesome

    Freaking awesome!! Second time here and the set & props get better and better every year. Went with my family and cousin’s family and we all have fun. Jam packed with immaculately detailed scenes and passionate actors. The children loved the haunt the most. The actors were good enough to break away from character to reassure that it’s all costumes and makeup. It was really sweet of them. We are your patrons and sure to be back year after year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Unexpected

    Goosebumps and screams! Surprises, nice scenes and unexpected things. Definitely rate 10/10.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Neatly planned

    Was there for their Sunday night show. It took our breath away! Neatly planned and executed. Enjoyed the way the rooms were all designed. They had some of the best scenes I have never seen anywhere. The actors did a splendid job. Chase you around and scare you to death. Will love to come back for the next season.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Mystery and thrills

    Its family oriented yet still scary for adults as well. A well-designed set that looked haunted from down under. We took our time to enjoy the scenes and the set. Movie-quality acting and graphics! The makeup of the actors is absolutely incredible. Loved the mystery and thrills. All were planned really well.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted July 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Horrifying haunt!!

    Quite an amazing experience we had at this haunted house. I remember coming here during my school days and I remember feeling scared. It was my first haunt. It is the same even now. I was with my kids and coincidentally it is their first haunt as well. They enjoyed it to the core. There was a good mix of fun and scare and the actors were very well trained. The set was great and depicted a horrifying haunt house so well. The kids did not want to leave it and I had to drag them to the car. So definitely coming back next year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted June 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Truly scary

    One of the oldest haunts in Ohio. This was my first haunted house I went as a little girl that instilled the love for haunt houses. And, this is the first haunted house for my children as well. It was a wonderful, amazing time for them. The houses here are truly scary at times with great effects that punch way above your expectations. It took them by surprise and had moments of fear. Can’t wait to come back!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted March 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Creative

    Jim-dandy!! I got so spooked I fell lol…..great scares and 5 stars creativity! So many different experiences.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Freaking awesome

    Freaking awesome!! Second time here and the set & props get better and better every year. Went with my family and cousin’s family and we all have fun. Jam packed with immaculately detailed scenes and passionate actors. The children loved the haunt the most. The actors were good enough to break away from character to reassure that it’s all costumes and makeup. It was really sweet of them. We are your patrons and sure to be back year after year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Unexpected

    Goosebumps and screams! Surprises, nice scenes and unexpected things. Definitely rate 10/10.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Neatly planned

    Was there for their Sunday night show. It took our breath away! Neatly planned and executed. Enjoyed the way the rooms were all designed. They had some of the best scenes I have never seen anywhere. The actors did a splendid job. Chase you around and scare you to death. Will love to come back for the next season.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Mystery and thrills

    Its family oriented yet still scary for adults as well. A well-designed set that looked haunted from down under. We took our time to enjoy the scenes and the set. Movie-quality acting and graphics! The makeup of the actors is absolutely incredible. Loved the mystery and thrills. All were planned really well.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted July 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Horrifying haunt!!

    Quite an amazing experience we had at this haunted house. I remember coming here during my school days and I remember feeling scared. It was my first haunt. It is the same even now. I was with my kids and coincidentally it is their first haunt as well. They enjoyed it to the core. There was a good mix of fun and scare and the actors were very well trained. The set was great and depicted a horrifying haunt house so well. The kids did not want to leave it and I had to drag them to the car. So definitely coming back next year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted June 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Truly scary

    One of the oldest haunts in Ohio. This was my first haunted house I went as a little girl that instilled the love for haunt houses. And, this is the first haunted house for my children as well. It was a wonderful, amazing time for them. The houses here are truly scary at times with great effects that punch way above your expectations. It took them by surprise and had moments of fear. Can’t wait to come back!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted March 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified too short

    Waiting is a bit long. Some actors are good...but some are inactive. Good costumes was lacking, and the actual haunted house took maybe 15 minutes to walk through. Not going to visit again.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted March 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Excellent

    It was like a never before scenes and scares. There were too many pop scares that can take the hell out of you. The actors were scary but fun as well. They come really close to you, but don’t worry they won’t touch you. A nice way to spend your Halloween night. Will gladly go agian.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted March 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified So crowded

    The haunts were neatly planned. Scenes were well detailed and it can get etched onto your mind. I was surprised how the young volunteers were committed to give us the ultimate experience. The only drawback is its so crowded inside the attraction. The lines are also long enough.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted February 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Non-stop screaming

    It was my 9 year old son’s first haunted house experience. The spinning bridge tunnel at the entrance gave me a hard time crossing. The house had some decent scares. But when the actors saw the kid, they toned it down to something between scare and fun. The design and theme of the house was excellent. There were scares in every twist and turn. We could hear non-stop screaming from all sides as we negotiated the interiors. Actors were professional. Ticket rates were reasonable I thought. Next time I will bring my husband along.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted February 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Screamin' is Believing!

    The twisted bridge is down right wrong...Ladies with cleavers! Happy Halloween!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • 100% spooky

    This is one of the best fun haunted houses I’ve been to in a long time. I dragged my GF along and she was a bit skeptical initially. But after the couple of line scares, she started to enjoy the proceedings. The house rooms were designed with a spooky feel to it. There were some nice scares and props hidden in places you don’t tend to anticipate. She screamed at least twice if I recollect correctly. It is supposed to be family oriented, but still it was scary enough for the adults. The staff was helpful. Ticket prices were also cheap. Check it out if you’re in Ohio.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Optical illusion was superb

    I took my son along and it was his first haunt experience. He thoroughly enjoyed it. They put together the show really well. Both scary as well as fun made it an enjoyable experience. This 47 year old haunt house shows its experience in this field with professionalism and good ethics. The optical illusion was the best. I shut my eyes through most if it. We did scream a couple of times and get jumped by the actors. The props used we were great and suited the scenes. It was fun time and my son sure does want to come back again.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Wow! Exceeded expectations

    I gotta say I was pretty impressed with the place! This one dude with a gas mask jumped out at me & I fell right to the floor . Good stuff ! Go see it

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Best non profit house I've ever been to!

    Good old fashioned haunted house, it was kinda cool to see that it was a non profit and know where the money was going (there's a board on the wall by the entrance that lists the charities they donate to). I can't believe the actors can touch you some of them are so creepy i almost peed before i even got into the house! Got to go back through for only $1 so that made my night. Everyone was awesome i would love to be able to volunteer up there! I will definitely be going back! If you go look out for the dude with the chain saw and don't mess with the clown girl

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 11-20 minutes
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Lots of fun

    I and my nieces had a great time at Hudson haunt. There were funny and scary parts, and creepy actors of different kinds. The rooms of the house were also creatively designed with many scares and props. I thought the skeleton guy was funny. The house is about 40 years old. So you can’t miss the older parts. Overall, it was lots of fun and my nieces enjoyed it very much. It was also one of the least expensive haunts I’ve been to.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Great Haunt

    This haunt has been around a long time and run by a great group that wants to give back to the community! It might be small but it is worth it.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified A true haunted mansion!!

    It was the best I have visited so far. True to its title, it is certainly the monster of all haunted houses. We got easily scared as we entered the house. The house was turned into mayhem and looked practically haunted. They were not a single corner in the house that is spared. The house was creatively designed to depict a haunted mansion. The actors were great and delivered their job with ease. Quite experienced at that. The best place to be during any Halloween season. We are sure to come back next season.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Awesome experience!

    I went to this house with a few buddys and omg it was awesome! Every room was scary and we loved it! From the minute we purchased our tickets till we got in the car it was super intense. Some of the actors could touch you! Well worth the ticket price and reentry was only $1. Had a blast, would definitely recommend this place we will be back!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 11-20 minutes
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Horrifying haunt!!

    Quite an amazing experience we had at this haunted house. I remember coming here during my school days and I remember feeling scared. It was my first haunt. It is the same even now. I was with my kids and coincidentally it is their first haunt as well. They enjoyed it to the core. There was a good mix of fun and scare and the actors were very well trained. The set was great and depicted a horrifying haunt house so well. The kids did not want to leave it and I had to drag them to the car. So definitely coming back next year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Classic haunted house!!

    This one is a classic haunted house with natural scares, props and creepy characters roaming around. The staff made sure that you don’t run into the people before you so that the scares could take full effect. I jumped few times to be honest. The rooms were well designed with lots of attention to detail. While waiting in the line, there were some scares that took me by surprise. Actors’ makeup and costumes were realistic. The $12 ticket price was in fact cheap. Overall, it was a great experience and my 1.5 hour drive did not go waste. Recommend this place.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Best Haunted House In Ohio

    Family Friendly and Scary.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted February 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • A Great Hudson Tradition!

    Well done costumes and rooms, good theme music too!Always fun at this Haunted House - we had a fun blast!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Gets scarier as the night goes on... :)

    Can go thru a second time for a only a dollar. Different from previous years. Lots of fun.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Hudson Haunted House 2015

    Nice mix of themes. About 15-18 scares.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: < 10 minutes
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Unsure
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

Hudson Haunted House
Review This Attraction

  • Click to rate
  • Do not use all capital letters. No profanity.
  • Be specific - the more details the better. No HTML.
  • Optional
  • Administrative use only. Will NOT be displayed
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • I have more to say about this haunt (optional)
  • Would you recommended to a friend?
  • Suitable for families with kids?