Log In   |   Sign Up

Advertisement

Land of Illusion - Haunted Scream Park Reviews

 
« Back To Profile Leave A Review »
  • 8762 Thomas Rd
  • Middletown, OH
  • 513-423-9960
Details
Average Review
Review Me
Scare Factor
Very Scary
Appropriate For
14 and up
Organization Type
Commercial / For Profit
Listing Categories
Haunted Houses, Zombie Hunts & Shootouts, Haunted Trails, Scream Parks, Other Events
Review This Haunt
  • Zombie shoot was horrible

    So we took my daughter and some friends for her birthday and loved the haunted trail. Then we waited in line for over an hour for the hyped up zombie shoot. The workers were terribly rude, the driver must’ve never driven a truck like that before because he was jerking it around a lot and slamming on the breaks. The workers didn’t say anything about when to start shooting...we thought we’d see a few dressed up zombies to shoot - we saw one guy. So the kids just unloaded their paintballs on random targets in the woods. And I’m pretty sure the workers were feuding about something because the guy who let us on the truck was swearing and muttering under his breath about one of the other workers being drunk again. Don’t waste your time on the zombie shoot!!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Dedication!

    You can tell that everyone in the park loves their job! The multiple attractions make it well worth the money.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • The temple of terror was one of a kind

    Went to Illusion with my BF and we had a blast. Scares were plenty, and every time I screamed out loud. The trail had innovative scares, props and creepy actors who knew how to scare the daylight out of you. I hated clowns always. So the maze was mentally difficult for me to negotiate. It was the creepiest of the lot for me. Dr. Psycho’s one will freak you out. The temple of terror was one of a kind. The eerie set was designed meticulously with lots of details. The skeletons and hanging objects give you a tough time in there. Ticket rates were reasonable, given the quality of scares and attractions it provide. Overall, I am really impressed with Land of Illusion. I will come again.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Ghillie Suit guy was scary

    Went with family and had an exciting, fantastic evening. There was live entertainment in the waiting area and you can get to know in advance what we are going to face once inside. Temple of terror was great and so was the Ghillie Suit guy. Dr Psycho was also a terror. The attractions were all well planned and we got through all easily without much waiting but yes with lots of heart pounding moment. The screech and touch you to get the crap out of you. Neatly planned and well organized beautiful events. We are looking forward to come again.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • 6 equally exciting attractions

    Well organized haunt attractions was in store for us at this land of illusion. 6 different attractions in one place was a great value for money. Each had its unique theme and was equally exciting. Went during the weekend night and it was like the whole town was present. Most of the attractions are amazing and was successful in scaring the crap out of us. Dimly lit area and the actors were also in dark clothe that made it even more spooky. A few were quite interactive and carried the warning that we can’t back out once entered. A nice and neatly done haunts.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Pretty dark with unexpected scares

    The place has six attractions and all of them were impressive. The ticket price we paid was worth the experience it had provided. I came with my nieces, and they mainly wanted to visit the trail/maze and do the zombie shoot. The trail was pretty dark, and the unexpected scares made them scream out loud. Actors’ makeup was unreal. The maze however was coolly negotiated by the kids. Shooting at zombies was lots of fun and they enjoyed it the most (me too). The staff was helpful and friendly. Overall, it was a great fun and enjoyment. I will come again with my GF.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Phobia had some bone-chilling moments

    I was a bit of a critic of haunted houses. Hence I accompanied my wife and kids only after much persuasion. But Land of Illusion took me by surprise. Excellent graphics, props and creepy actors who are trying to scare the crap out of you. Phobia had some bone-chilling moments that will freak you out. The haunted trail was pretty dark and the eerie atmosphere slowly attacks your resolve. The blowtorch wielding madman made my wife scream and run. The haunted maze was well designed with twists and turns that will confuse the visitor. The killer clowns will give you lots of scare moments. Shooting zombies was lots of fun though. The food was good as well. I will come again.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Zombie shoot was horrible

    So we took my daughter and some friends for her birthday and loved the haunted trail. Then we waited in line for over an hour for the hyped up zombie shoot. The workers were terribly rude, the driver must’ve never driven a truck like that before because he was jerking it around a lot and slamming on the breaks. The workers didn’t say anything about when to start shooting...we thought we’d see a few dressed up zombies to shoot - we saw one guy. So the kids just unloaded their paintballs on random targets in the woods. And I’m pretty sure the workers were feuding about something because the guy who let us on the truck was swearing and muttering under his breath about one of the other workers being drunk again. Don’t waste your time on the zombie shoot!!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Dedication!

    You can tell that everyone in the park loves their job! The multiple attractions make it well worth the money.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • The temple of terror was one of a kind

    Went to Illusion with my BF and we had a blast. Scares were plenty, and every time I screamed out loud. The trail had innovative scares, props and creepy actors who knew how to scare the daylight out of you. I hated clowns always. So the maze was mentally difficult for me to negotiate. It was the creepiest of the lot for me. Dr. Psycho’s one will freak you out. The temple of terror was one of a kind. The eerie set was designed meticulously with lots of details. The skeletons and hanging objects give you a tough time in there. Ticket rates were reasonable, given the quality of scares and attractions it provide. Overall, I am really impressed with Land of Illusion. I will come again.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Ghillie Suit guy was scary

    Went with family and had an exciting, fantastic evening. There was live entertainment in the waiting area and you can get to know in advance what we are going to face once inside. Temple of terror was great and so was the Ghillie Suit guy. Dr Psycho was also a terror. The attractions were all well planned and we got through all easily without much waiting but yes with lots of heart pounding moment. The screech and touch you to get the crap out of you. Neatly planned and well organized beautiful events. We are looking forward to come again.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • 6 equally exciting attractions

    Well organized haunt attractions was in store for us at this land of illusion. 6 different attractions in one place was a great value for money. Each had its unique theme and was equally exciting. Went during the weekend night and it was like the whole town was present. Most of the attractions are amazing and was successful in scaring the crap out of us. Dimly lit area and the actors were also in dark clothe that made it even more spooky. A few were quite interactive and carried the warning that we can’t back out once entered. A nice and neatly done haunts.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Pretty dark with unexpected scares

    The place has six attractions and all of them were impressive. The ticket price we paid was worth the experience it had provided. I came with my nieces, and they mainly wanted to visit the trail/maze and do the zombie shoot. The trail was pretty dark, and the unexpected scares made them scream out loud. Actors’ makeup was unreal. The maze however was coolly negotiated by the kids. Shooting at zombies was lots of fun and they enjoyed it the most (me too). The staff was helpful and friendly. Overall, it was a great fun and enjoyment. I will come again with my GF.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Phobia had some bone-chilling moments

    I was a bit of a critic of haunted houses. Hence I accompanied my wife and kids only after much persuasion. But Land of Illusion took me by surprise. Excellent graphics, props and creepy actors who are trying to scare the crap out of you. Phobia had some bone-chilling moments that will freak you out. The haunted trail was pretty dark and the eerie atmosphere slowly attacks your resolve. The blowtorch wielding madman made my wife scream and run. The haunted maze was well designed with twists and turns that will confuse the visitor. The killer clowns will give you lots of scare moments. Shooting zombies was lots of fun though. The food was good as well. I will come again.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Dr. Psycho’s haunted estate was scary

    Land of Illusion serves a wholesome package. It features six attractions of varying scare factor. The temple of terror had one of the best scares I had ever witnessed or experienced. The set was meticulously designed to creep you out. Those skeletons and hanging figures will give you the scare of your lives. Dr. Psycho’s haunted estate was equally scary. The haunted trail had some amazing jump scares and props. The maze with its twists and turns will confuse you, and scares come at the unexpected times, taking you by surprise. Zombie shooting was the easiest part. Recommend this place.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Trail was quite horrifying

    Had a great time with friends at land of illusion. Enjoyed the psycho and the zombies. The makeup and costumes was spot on. The trail was spooky and not for the weak heart. The best were the actors. They knew their part and stayed within the character till the end. The trail was dark and the scenes quite horrifying. This is how you really need to spend a Halloween. There were beautiful light works which was amazing. Beasts, monsters and the zombies took our breath away. On the whole its great haunt to be.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified HAD A BLAST

    A group of friends and I went 2017 season and had so much fun! Each part was scary and yet had us laughing our asses off!! Our group goes to a different haunted park every year and im bummed we are not returning 2018. At the very end of our adventure, we joined in on the haunted zombie trail ride and it was an amazing way to end it! I also kissed the mask of a someone on the trail we walked and died laughing lol they called him mac daddy or something and if your out there mac daddy, ill see you next year!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted August 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Nice Haunting Night

    I, GF and my two nieces visited the Land of Illusion. The Temple of Terror consists of very low-light areas and the costume of the actors were in dark colour, which was pretty a logical decision…well trained actors in each haunt successfully scared the crap out of us... High quality masks used by them that resembles heads of goat and other animals were spooky... We saw 5 costumed actors roaming in the visitor’s line. One of them was very interactive and was warning the visitors that we won’t be back if we went in the trail… the ticket rates were economic too… overall, it was a nice haunt.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Live Entertainment

    Me and cousins had a blast.. it was quite an exciting and terrifying haunt... The scream park offers live entertainment, a mechanical bull, a 40 foot Demon-drop tower and more.. The first haunt we entered was the Temple of Terror. About a dozen of actors scare your guts out here.. My favourite was the “Ghillie Suit guy”. The Dr Psycho was also enjoyable. The actors we met were enthusiastic and very interactive with their customers. Highly recommended and really great. Will be back soon…

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Understaffed

    Attraction is costly and lacks real actors. Don’t await any surprises or hope someone to scare you from turns or behind your back. This place were understaffed and many hiding spots without actors. Characters were not interacting at all and no skilled performers available. It is one of the worst haunt I have ever tried.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Super Flop

    No energy from the part of characters they just stand still and look at you. How can one get scared just by staring? Last time we had a blast at Land of Illusion and with that expectation we went this year but it was a super flop. Don’t take a chance to visit here and waste your valuable money in such a place.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Mystical Land

    This is such an amazing place to give you a real illusion as you do not want to come out of here. I and my husband went Land of Illusion around Halloween celebrations. It was a bundle of surprise and adventure to both of us. They have 4 haunted houses, based on innovative themes, presented best in class Halloween pleasure. We have purchased gifts from Ghostly Gift Shop… Amazing and very Creative!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Jaw dropping Horror

    Weird!!! Yes, it is. First time I have seen so many horror zones at one place, that is, Land of Illusion. But it’s true you will feel jaw dropping horror at this haunted scream park. Creepy clown, terrifying ghosts and zombies were roaming here and there. Screeching and touching to make you feel scary. Stage of Rage was real fun… the special feature was Travel in the World of Lights, very beautifully systematized event.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Family Friendly

    I, GF and other two friends went to the Land of Illusion. The trail was really spooky. Few creepy zombie characters even chased us through the trail. They had my GF jumping. The makeups and costumes of the characters were spot on. The props and decors were great. I would suggest that you prefer VIP pass for smooth entry. The staff were friendly too. To sum it up, a very family friendly haunt.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Overpriced

    Overpriced and not at all worthy. Zombie patrol was about 10 minutes and trail was a short walk. About 4 Haunted houses - the 2 room was good but the other 2 was just a walk. I am very much disappointed by my experience.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Wonderful Time

    After around three hours drive we reached the Land of Illusion. The staffs were helpful.. so we didn’t wait for long to get inside the haunt. The special effects were exciting and different from other haunted houses we visited recently... The sound effects were perfect and scary so were the lighting arrangements. The animatronics were also very well-designed and scare inducing… Large spiders hanging from webs were a different scene altogether. Overall, a very good haunt. Can’t wait till next year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Intense Horror Well Organized

    If you are planning for Halloween event with family, Land of Illusion haunted scream park is the best suitable option. It has intense horror spread all around and organized events. Haunted Trail will wave your stability and staggering zombies will join you in this adventures journey… Demon Drop is creative ghostly arena. A must visit place for memorable haunted experience.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Phenomenal haunted park

    Well worth the money, lots of variety, lots of good scares and very well done. Great value and will be back next year for sure!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Awesome

    Me and my boyfriend loved it even though I was scared most of the time we will be coming back this year. well put together and its worth the money.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Awesome way to spend an evening.

    Awesome been going since 2013 love it!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted August 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    4 out of 6 found this review helpful

  • AWTSOME

    I LITERALLY PEED MYSELF. 4 TIMES. DONT JUDGE ME. I NEVER GET SCARED BUT I JUST ABOUT CRAPPED MYSELF TOO.

    Posted October 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    6 out of 9 found this review helpful

  • So much fun!

    I went for my birthday with friends last fall 2013 and we loved it. Best haunted house we have been to. I plan on going again this October.

    Posted August 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    6 out of 8 found this review helpful

  • very costly, but well put together

    Posted October 2013

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    4 out of 5 found this review helpful

Land of Illusion - Haunted Scream Park
Review This Attraction

  • Click to rate
  • Do not use all capital letters. No profanity.
  • Be specific - the more details the better. No HTML.
  • Optional
  • Administrative use only. Will NOT be displayed
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • I have more to say about this haunt (optional)
  • Would you recommended to a friend?
  • Suitable for families with kids?