Log In   |   Sign Up

Advertisement

Chippewa Lake Slaughterhouse Reviews

 
« Back To Profile Leave A Review »
  • 5665 Chippewa Road
  • Chippewa Lake, OH
  • 440-623-3334
Details
Average Review
Review Me
Scare Factor
Scary
Appropriate For
13 and under must be accompanied by adult
Organization Type
Commercial / For Profit
Listing Categories
Haunted Houses
Review This Haunt
  • Email Verified Amazing experience

    The long drive was paid off in terms of quality of the event rather than the quantity. It is surprising they have arrived at this kind of a haunt in just two years. It is a rare and an amazing experience. A very good time with the actors, props and the set was great. The scenes were planned to perfection taking care of even the minor details. Even as we completed it quickly, the feeling kept lingering for long. And as they claim, wishing them to evolve more.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted April 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Quite thrilling

    It was an awesome place to be during the Halloween season. Even those who don’t scare easily will jump a few times. It was equally fun and we enjoyed being chased by the actors and it was thoroughly scared. The haunt lasted only 15 minutes was the only disappointment but the scares were good and we felt quite thrilling each and every step. The actors were so determined and planned out the show very well. The event was a great success and we are looking forward to the next season.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted March 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Bone-chilling scares

    An excellent haunt, both in terms of its history and the many bone-chilling scares it hides. The history of the slaughterhouse is creatively used throughout the haunt. The sets were well detailed and realistic. Each of the rooms was different and from smells to lighting effects, everything was spot-on. Actors were on cue and they worked their scenes well. The scares, props, and actors were strategically placed that I was often left wondering what or who is round the corner. Couple of instances, I almost screamed. Overall, I was impressed with the slaughterhouse. It was worth the 2 hour drive and the money paid on tickets. Will come again for sure.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Awesome scares, must visit

    To start with, let me say that this haunt was awesome. It was freaking scary and very well organized. The lore surrounding the slaughterhouse is effectively used to create the eerie feel. The set design was spooky and every room was different in terms of scares, props and actors. There was not even a dull moment; it was so well planned and executed. Kudos to the professional actors who knew their job well. I was very impressed with what I saw and experienced. Soon I will visit again with my wife and kids.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Freaking scary

    Freaking scary. The location and lore of the place is used to create a creepy and gory journey full of scares and frightening moments. The rooms were all different; given the theme is that of slaughterhouse. Every corner is utilized creatively to scare you out of your wits. The placement of props and actors were strategic, given the size of the building. Couple of times my GF screamed out loud seeing the gory butchers. The costumes and makeup were spot-on, and the actors carried out their jobs professionally. To sum it up, this was one of the best and scariest haunted houses I’ve been to. I recommend this place to everyone.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Good scares

    We drove a lot to reach Chippewa Lake Slaughterhouse. But soon we realized that it was worth the trip. My husband who doesn’t get scared easily mentioned that this was one of the best haunted houses he’d been to. The rooms were well designed with lots of attention to details. Each one of the rooms had a different theme, and many nerve wracking scares and props. The place was a bit big. But you’ll never feel a lull moment, thanks to creatively placed scares. They’ll catch you by surprise. Actors played their part well. Ticket prices were reasonable too. I will come again for sure.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Outstanding experience

    It was an excellent haunt. My colleagues and I decided to check it out on a Sunday night and we had a blast. It was a great fight to see and the way the hard work of the staff has turned out to be. The haunts showcased were different and close to reality. So, if you go thinking it is going to be the same fare you will be pleasantly surprised. It left a lasting impression on me. The actors were phenomenal and they knew how to create the eeriness in you. Though it took just 15 minutes for us to complete the haunt, the quality was outstanding and did justice to the money we spent.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Amazing experience

    The long drive was paid off in terms of quality of the event rather than the quantity. It is surprising they have arrived at this kind of a haunt in just two years. It is a rare and an amazing experience. A very good time with the actors, props and the set was great. The scenes were planned to perfection taking care of even the minor details. Even as we completed it quickly, the feeling kept lingering for long. And as they claim, wishing them to evolve more.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted April 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Quite thrilling

    It was an awesome place to be during the Halloween season. Even those who don’t scare easily will jump a few times. It was equally fun and we enjoyed being chased by the actors and it was thoroughly scared. The haunt lasted only 15 minutes was the only disappointment but the scares were good and we felt quite thrilling each and every step. The actors were so determined and planned out the show very well. The event was a great success and we are looking forward to the next season.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted March 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Bone-chilling scares

    An excellent haunt, both in terms of its history and the many bone-chilling scares it hides. The history of the slaughterhouse is creatively used throughout the haunt. The sets were well detailed and realistic. Each of the rooms was different and from smells to lighting effects, everything was spot-on. Actors were on cue and they worked their scenes well. The scares, props, and actors were strategically placed that I was often left wondering what or who is round the corner. Couple of instances, I almost screamed. Overall, I was impressed with the slaughterhouse. It was worth the 2 hour drive and the money paid on tickets. Will come again for sure.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Awesome scares, must visit

    To start with, let me say that this haunt was awesome. It was freaking scary and very well organized. The lore surrounding the slaughterhouse is effectively used to create the eerie feel. The set design was spooky and every room was different in terms of scares, props and actors. There was not even a dull moment; it was so well planned and executed. Kudos to the professional actors who knew their job well. I was very impressed with what I saw and experienced. Soon I will visit again with my wife and kids.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Freaking scary

    Freaking scary. The location and lore of the place is used to create a creepy and gory journey full of scares and frightening moments. The rooms were all different; given the theme is that of slaughterhouse. Every corner is utilized creatively to scare you out of your wits. The placement of props and actors were strategic, given the size of the building. Couple of times my GF screamed out loud seeing the gory butchers. The costumes and makeup were spot-on, and the actors carried out their jobs professionally. To sum it up, this was one of the best and scariest haunted houses I’ve been to. I recommend this place to everyone.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Good scares

    We drove a lot to reach Chippewa Lake Slaughterhouse. But soon we realized that it was worth the trip. My husband who doesn’t get scared easily mentioned that this was one of the best haunted houses he’d been to. The rooms were well designed with lots of attention to details. Each one of the rooms had a different theme, and many nerve wracking scares and props. The place was a bit big. But you’ll never feel a lull moment, thanks to creatively placed scares. They’ll catch you by surprise. Actors played their part well. Ticket prices were reasonable too. I will come again for sure.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Outstanding experience

    It was an excellent haunt. My colleagues and I decided to check it out on a Sunday night and we had a blast. It was a great fight to see and the way the hard work of the staff has turned out to be. The haunts showcased were different and close to reality. So, if you go thinking it is going to be the same fare you will be pleasantly surprised. It left a lasting impression on me. The actors were phenomenal and they knew how to create the eeriness in you. Though it took just 15 minutes for us to complete the haunt, the quality was outstanding and did justice to the money we spent.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Great haunted house

    After a smoky mountain summer trip and a bit of a cheesy haunted house there, my daughter (11) became obsessed and wanted a scary haunted house. Fast forward to autumn and she and I ventured here on a late Friday night after a zombie paintball shootout. The setting was great, off the road in an otherwise normal neighborhood; it is creepy/eerie from the start. We were the only ones in line, a group was heading in as we got the tickets. They staggered us, we did not run into the group. Inside, it was not wondering in darkness to nowhere for eternity nor constant overwhelming screams, banging, flashing, fog, yelling at you, etc. They played heavily on the settings, doing a fantastic job using diversion; I was lost in the detail, and they rely on this - both physical and psychological tactics to stage the scares absolutely perfectly. As far as age recommendations, there were plenty of points it scared both of us and I will be the first to admit I screamed just like her. The first few areas terrified her to the point she was buried in my jacket and I (sort of) felt like a bad parent, but she refused to go out the conveniently available exits, took a moment to catch her breath and marched on, ecstatic by the end and wanting to go back through. From the beginning to the end, there was no disappointment… the only disappointment was that other haunted houses the rest of the year did not live up to this one! She has been begging to go back, and bring friends (only 1 volunteered so far), for the 2018 season.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 21-30 minutes
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: No
    Posted September 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    4 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified THE BEST HAUNT IN OHIO

    Crazy from start to finish. The. building has a very scary aesthetic to it and the awesome costumes and actors top it off. Can't wait to go again this year. I recommend this haunt to everyone, its amazing.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 21-30 minutes
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: No
    Posted May 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Wow!!!

    Heard this was a new haunt opening for the 2017 season and I had to check it out. I've been going to haunts across Ohio and neighboring states for over 20 years now an I have to say for it's first year it was excellent. First of all, the building and it's setting far off the street really set the mood. An old meat processing plant, how creepy is that??.. Once you park, you walk down the old driveway towards the building giving you time to think about what is about to happen. You wait under a pavilion away from the building until your group is sent in. It's a little bit of a walk to the entrance but I have to say it's pretty cool that you're not sent in with other groups like other haunts. Once inside the building is huge and the detail is awesome. They kept the original look of all the rooms. The detail of the props and the masks all looked high end and not cheesy. As far as some people saying it needed more actors, I thought there were just enough. It may seem like they needed more due to the size of all the scenes, I mean this place is really big. Not small little cramped rooms like other haunts (which some people might like). Over all our group felt like we really were in an inbreds house, almost like in a movie. I can see this haunt getting better over the years and quite possibly a highly rated haunt nationally. I would definitely recommend everyone who loves haunts to check this one out!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted December 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    4 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • Outstanding

    Extraordinary and outstanding experience. We are happy that we opted Slaughterhouse haunt as our Halloween destination. It was simply fun and scary. Real fun is out here come out with your group and go for a crazy tour of the house.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Breathtaking Experience

    Magnificent! Ambience was breathtaking and atmosphere perfect as a horror movie thriller. We enjoyed each minute from the beginning to the end. Worth every single penny and the effort is highly appreciable. If you want to know how scary it is then you have to come and pay a visit because the terror we experience is beyond words.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Rocking Experience

    Freaky fun is what you experience from this house. It was my first time and had a rocking experience. Atmosphere was spooky and house terribly scary. The fictional characters were awesome and made me scream very badly. I really had an exciting adventure at Slaughterhouse.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Worth the Drive

    We drove for 4 hours to Slaughterhouse Haunt and the experiences there was worth the drive. Among the 3 haunted houses I visited this year, I prefer this one for its scare factor. The staffs are dedicated and cooperative too… The show will suite for any family. Kindly avoid children below the age 7. Totally satisfied with the show. Will back for another awesome experience…

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Best Haunted Attraction to Visit

    I, my wife & nieces went for the Slaughter House. The best haunted attraction I’d seen this year. The halls were perfectly designed and the premises were neat and tide. The sounds and the visuals of the show scared us... Visuals, lighting and other arrangements were outstanding too… The halls were big enough and comfortable to accommodate the visitors. The ticket rates are economic. I give the score 10/10 to the house. I can’t wait till next year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Fun Scary

    I came here with my family and it was fun scary kind of stuff. The whole area of Slaughterhouse Haunt was too creepy and the actors were friendly and especially good to the kids. The actors never broke their character and were scary. The building is dark and they have paths around. We had a great time there though it was scary. The chainsaws gave me jumps. I will definitely be back next year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Holy shit!!!!

    ...

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Best haunted house

    May be the best haunted house I have ever been too. In an old slaughterhouse and the whole thing is creepy, inside and out. The actors are great and so are the rooms. You can go in as small of a group as you want. They do a great job of spacing out when sending groups in. We never saw or heard anyone in front or behind us. It is very quiet, erie, and suspenseful. I highly recommend this haunted house and will be back again next year l.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    4 out of 5 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified No Good Scares

    Slaughterhouse haunt wasn't like what I thought it was to be. The set decorations were great and appreciable but scare element was not found anywhere. The place lacks what it really claims. Next time if they could come up with some new scares tricks will definitely consider a comeback.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Excellent House

    Went to Slaughterhouse Haunt with my GF and two cousins. Excellent haunted house… An amazing building too..Amazing performance from the actors. Their expressions, costumes and makeups were terrifying. Actors terrified us form the beginning to end. She jumped and screamed multiple times... Props were outstanding and each and every room were designed well to scare the visitors. Great job and great work Slaughterhouse Haunt… We will be back for the next year, sure.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Scary for second trip!!

    I went the day it opened and thought it was really good. Me and my friends decided to go again and it was so different so you could definitely see that it changed in just a couple weeks. I knew what to expect but when I went the second time but was still scared because it was different from the first trip. Excited to see what they do next we might go back a third time on the night of Halloween to see what else is new.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Awesome!

    This was the best haunted house I've ever been to and I've been going for over 25 years. (I don't work there and have no affiliation, so I am totally unbiased with my review BTW)The overall layout is PERFECT with scares around every corner. The attention to detail is absolutely amazing and the whole haunt flows extremely well. When you walk in YOU become part of the show. It makes you feel like you are alone inside the factory. You become the prey and the actors are perfect at their roles. The scenes combined with the spacious layout are some of the best I've ever come across. Each area is loaded with amazing visuals and the whole theme stays the same throughout the entire haunt which really adds to the overall atmosphere and vibe that the place gives off. I just left and I already wanna go back. Oh well, I will be back soon! I gotta bring some more people to see this!One more thing... This is a scary place and they say 13 and under must be accompanied by an adult for a reason. I wouldn't bring any kids under 13 period. This is a crazy place with gruesome scenes. Don't bring your young child to this one. If there is any doubt about whether they can handle a haunted house, it's probably too intense for them. I am in no way shape of form taking anything away from this haunt by saying that. In my opinion THAT is what makes this haunt so good.Happy Haunting!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 21-30 minutes
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: No
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    6 out of 7 found this review helpful

  • GROSS!

    This was everything i love about haunted houses! The realism was off the charts. The masks werent the cheesy knockoffs thet looked legit. Many unsuspecting scares and the gore made me feel uneasy in the best possible way.do yourself a favor. Go!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    6 out of 6 found this review helpful

  • Hair-Raising!!

    This couldn't be a more perfect setting for a haunted house (a real slaughterhouse). The whole thing has the same theme all the way through which is great. The walk up the gravel road is pretty freaky in itself. Once you get in, it definitely didn't disappoint. The rooms and props were all great and some of the actors were pretty intense! Definitely recommend as it is one of the best haunts around in my opinion.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    6 out of 6 found this review helpful

  • Creepy

    Wow. It was pretty scary. For a new haunt, I was more than impressed. The atmosphere of the property has a creep factor of it's own...prolly cuz it was an actual slaughter house before. i was freaked out just walking towards the building. Walking through old freezers gave me chills, and not from the temperature. I would recommend checking this out for sure. I can only imagine as it grows it will become even better and scarier. Bravo to this new attraction! 5 stars in my book.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    6 out of 6 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Scary and creepy

    Creepy as hell from the time we started walking from the car till we walked back to are car. Lots of scary moments and my wife enjoyed it very much cause she doesn't like haunted houses cause she is claustrophobic. We will go again for sure before the season ends.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    8 out of 8 found this review helpful

Review This Attraction

  • Click to rate
  • Do not use all capital letters. No profanity.
  • Be specific - the more details the better. No HTML.
  • Administrative use only. Will NOT be displayed
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • I have more to say about this haunt (optional)
  • Would you recommended to a friend?
  • Suitable for families with kids?