Log In   |   Sign Up

Advertisement

Spooky Ranch Reviews

 
« Back To Profile
  • 19066 East River Rd
  • Columbia Station, OH
  • 440-236-5454
Details
Average Review
Review Me
Scare Factor
Scary
Appropriate For
8 & Up
Organization Type
Commercial / For Profit
Listing Categories
Haunted Houses, Haunted Hay Rides, Zombie Hunts & Shootouts, Halloween Parties & Nightlife, Scream Parks, Hay Rides (Kid Friendly), Other Events
Review This Haunt
  • Email Verified Wow! Over the top scary!!

    Spooky ranch is truly scary with 5 haunted attractions. The haunted hayride combines both humor and scares. They have elaborate sets And scenes. The facility is a real spooky ranch. It's beautiful. Great scares and fun times. It's our favorite haunted house.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: > 1 hour
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Unsure
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Lots of scares!!!

    Lots of scares!! Scares jumping out of every corner in the haunted houses. Love the haunted hayride!! The barn at the end is awesome!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Had a blast

    Haunted houses rock! Haunted hayride has over the top scares and awesome special effects. Really enjoyed it.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • fun fun fun

    awesome haunted houses had agreat time with friends definatly worth it

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Great Place for Good Screams

    After a 3 hours motorcycle ride, I and my GF reached the Spooky Ranch. My GF is a great fan of haunted houses and this was our 4th haunted house visit. This one clearly was the best haunt we visited… At every corner of the house there was something to scare us. My GF jumped and screamed for a lot of times..lol.. I was startled too… actors all did a great job.. the staff were friendly too… I will recommend this place to all scare lovers..

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Rude Actors

    It was too intense for our liking. The music was loud, the sound effects were dizzying and visual effects gave us an eye pain. The actors were very rude. Just a few of them managed to scare us but the rest were trying to chase us away from the haunt in the most horrifying manner. It got to our nerves. We got severely bullied and bruised as well. Not planning to visit again.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Quality Scares

    Don’t judge this place and skip with the negative reviews, if you do so you will regret missing this awesome spot. We visited Spooky Ranch with a group of 8 and had a blast. The lines were long and it’s because the place really worth the visit. If you arrive early then you don’t need to worry about long lines. All attractions were lengthy with good quality scare and fun factor. Extreme Nightmares was ultimate terror fun where as 3D house was superb experience.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Wow! Over the top scary!!

    Spooky ranch is truly scary with 5 haunted attractions. The haunted hayride combines both humor and scares. They have elaborate sets And scenes. The facility is a real spooky ranch. It's beautiful. Great scares and fun times. It's our favorite haunted house.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: > 1 hour
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Unsure
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Lots of scares!!!

    Lots of scares!! Scares jumping out of every corner in the haunted houses. Love the haunted hayride!! The barn at the end is awesome!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Had a blast

    Haunted houses rock! Haunted hayride has over the top scares and awesome special effects. Really enjoyed it.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • fun fun fun

    awesome haunted houses had agreat time with friends definatly worth it

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Great Place for Good Screams

    After a 3 hours motorcycle ride, I and my GF reached the Spooky Ranch. My GF is a great fan of haunted houses and this was our 4th haunted house visit. This one clearly was the best haunt we visited… At every corner of the house there was something to scare us. My GF jumped and screamed for a lot of times..lol.. I was startled too… actors all did a great job.. the staff were friendly too… I will recommend this place to all scare lovers..

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Rude Actors

    It was too intense for our liking. The music was loud, the sound effects were dizzying and visual effects gave us an eye pain. The actors were very rude. Just a few of them managed to scare us but the rest were trying to chase us away from the haunt in the most horrifying manner. It got to our nerves. We got severely bullied and bruised as well. Not planning to visit again.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Quality Scares

    Don’t judge this place and skip with the negative reviews, if you do so you will regret missing this awesome spot. We visited Spooky Ranch with a group of 8 and had a blast. The lines were long and it’s because the place really worth the visit. If you arrive early then you don’t need to worry about long lines. All attractions were lengthy with good quality scare and fun factor. Extreme Nightmares was ultimate terror fun where as 3D house was superb experience.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Most Frightening Experience

    I with my GF went to Spooky Ranch and it turned out to be an amazing haunted house… Spooky Ranch has four haunts: Haunted Hayride, Extreme Nightmares, Blood Slingers Saloon and Monster Vision. We started with the haunted hayride…it was the most frightening of the lot… The actors were excellent to say the least... scary costumes and makeups were awesome too… The Extreme Night Mares were also very interesting. It is a walk through the haunted house with scares waiting for you... I enjoyed the walk. I recommend Spooky Ranch to all scare lovers…

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Best one I've been too!

    This is the best haunted house I've been to in years. Lots of scares and and all around good time. I'd definitely go again.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Fun

    No touching was a big factor for us as it was both of our daughters first time at a Haunted House. The staff was extremely friendly and funny. They also offered a military discount for retired veterans. We will return next year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • BEST HAUNTED HOUSE IN OHIO

    Great place for friends and family, both day and night time events, and the fact its family owned is awseome. scare actors did great! I liked the hay ride, the saloon was kinda lame, extreme nightmares was great, but the clown one was most terrifying for me, your actors must have sore throats!!! the screams from some of the clowns hurt my ears even the day after (which is a good thing)

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Wicked Scary

    Extreme nightmares were wicked scary not at all a place for kids. We came with our twin boys 12 years old. First we entered the Extreme Nightmares and it was really so much fun but kids were nearly scared to death they were screaming from the beginning and wanted to get out. We were forced to leave the ranch and there were no refunds. We actually wanted to try all the attractions but only entered in one.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified BEST HAUNT EVER

    Spooky ranch is the absolute best haunted attraction in ohio I go every year and have been going for 14 years straight! Best place EVERRRRR

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: > 1 hour
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Love it!

    One of my favorite haunted houses around! Something for everybody

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Hayride Super Scary

    Spooky Ranch place is quite famous for Halloween destination so get in line early for the best experience. The houses were beyond expectations. The 15 minutes 3-D section was amazing and hayride was superb scary. All attractions are handicap accessible which is really great. I will definitely be back for the delicious funnel cakes and cider lol!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified For everyone!

    We love this place! It entertains the whole family for hours on end. Well worth the trip

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • scary scary scary.... so much fun

    Best haunted house. I have 3 boys and we go every year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Awesome

    Awesome

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Very Exciting

    I with my wife visited the Spooky Ranch... Extreme Nightmares was pretty scary in that it includes a scene wherein you got to walk into a coffin to complete darkness. I loved that part… Very exciting! Blood Slingers Saloon was also amazing and scary… it’s arranged in a wild western theme while Monster Vision comprises of a fun house theme… The atmosphere of Spook Ranch remembers us of a carnival, with a good dose of scares and terrors... Ticket rates were economic too, given the variety of terrors you got.… Will be back next year for sure..

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Little Pricy

    I used to visit this place for last 2 years. It was a kind of blast for us but this year I felt it was little pricy and not well organised. Hayride and Barn was not at all what I expected it was bit boring for me but 3D Monster and extreme nightmare was mind blowing. I will rate 3 because they say 5 attractions actually real scare comes only with the 2. So the price doesn’t worth for 2 scary attractions.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Fun For All Age

    What an ambience. The whole atmosphere feels spooky and attractions were spine chilling. The set was so realistic that you feel yourself acting in a fantasy horror thriller. Kids do really well at Spooky Ranch but I don’t recommend them for Extreme Nightmares because it’s really big ones thing. Hayrides, Barn, 3D Zombie hunt all other attractions are fun for all age.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Not Worthy

    It was overall a good place for October fest special day. I was little disappointed this time as real terror and thriller came only from 2 attractions. Hayride was ok but not scary just fun. This place is more like kids zone except Extreme Nightmares session. Barn was nothing just a few minutes’ walk through darkness how could that scare you? May be if you are below 8 you will get scared. I would like to give only 2. Not worthy for the price.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Awsome place great for The whole family $$$$

    I have been to spooky ranch a handful of times and every time it gets better and better with new scenes and attractions each time. My Kids love the haunted hayride and crazy clowns in 3D. Extreme nightmares is amazing the monsters don't just come out and scream at you they actually play a part to make you deal like you are in another de mention. Thank you for providing a man awsome place for all ages.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • best haunted house

    love this haunted house

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Best Attraction I've been to

    Spooky Ranch is the best Haunted house that I've had the pleasure to visit. I Love the hayride and the houses. The actors were great at giving me a good scare. I can't wait to return next year to see what happens. It's a great value for the price of admission.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Worth the trip from Pittsburgh PA

    This is the second Halloween event we have attended in Ohio in the past 2 years and this was the best. The hayride is awesome and the haunted houses are great. Special thank you to Darlene of Spooky Ranch for directions and an additional discount on the tickets.

    Posted October 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Had a great time

    Spooky ranch was well worth our 1hr 15min drive. The hayride was really good with great props. The haunted house scared us all. We cant wait to come back next year.

    Posted October 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Wagon Loads of Fun

    Prepare to have a load of fun but dont expect to walk away from the cracy clown haunted house laughing because the clowns come to life. We just had a great time and we can't wait to visit again.

    Posted October 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • best haunted hayride

    highly recommend, enjoyed it so much.

    Posted October 2013

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Great value

    this is a great value for the entire experience form the haunted hayride to the haunted houses. Well worth the mo0ney and our family really had a wonderful time. We will go back again.

    Posted October 2012

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • I see why this place is nationally rated in the country

    Its scary, awesome and my favorite haunted house ever

    Posted October 2012

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • awesomeeee

    Hayride was very good! Really creative scenes.

    Posted October 2012

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Best Haunted Hayride

    Best Haunted Hayride in the world! Lots of fun, lots of scares and surprises. Incredible!

    Posted October 2012

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • fun

    this splace is so much fun. my friends and i love this place. its really scary and cool.

    Posted October 2012

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • extreme nightmares is extreme

    they're extreme nightmares haunted house made my friend pee her pants and i screamed thye entire way. i probbaly wont go in in next time because its too scary and the haunted hayride is so fun.

    Posted October 2012

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • more for kids

    Reading the reviews online I assumed this would be a really scary haunted house, I was sadly disappointed. The hayride was boring and the actors threw hay that everyone had stepped on and been sitting on from the trailor all over us even though we asked them not to. Yes we became a little spooked but I wasn't running through or out of the houses like I expected

    Posted October 2012

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    4 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • Amazing Haunted House

    Best time ever at a haunted house...Spooky Ranch is scary and entertaining. Well worth the monet to get 5 attractions.

    Posted September 2012

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Spooky Ranch is the best Haunted House

    Loved, loved this place! THe haunted hayride was great, there's nothing else like it. I really enjoyed the haunted houses, too. The extreme purple house scared the heck out of me. Great time and had a blast!!!!

    Posted October 2011

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • THEY HAVE IT ALL!

    Spooky Ranch goes above and beyond the extreme scare!

    Posted August 2011

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

Review This Attraction

  • Click to rate
  • Do not use all capital letters. No profanity.
  • Be specific - the more details the better. No HTML.
  • Administrative use only. Will NOT be displayed
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • I have more to say about this haunt (optional)
  • Would you recommended to a friend?
  • Suitable for families with kids?