×
• Ohio Edition •

 
Log In   |   Sign Up

Advertisement

Spooky Ranch Reviews

 
« Back To Profile Leave A Review »
  • 19066 East River Rd
  • Columbia Station, OH
  • 440-236-5454
Details
Average Review
Review Me
Scare Factor
Scary
Appropriate For
8 & Up
Organization Type
Commercial / For Profit
Listing Categories
Haunted Houses, Haunted Hay Rides, Haunted Trails, Halloween Parties & Nightlife, Scream Parks, Hay Rides (Kid Friendly), Other Events
Review This Haunt
  • Had a great time

    We went in Sunday and the lines were crazy long, but it was worth it! Thy haunted hayride is fantastic with great actors, huge sets and scenes. We got scared a few times while riding!! Haunted houses are well put together and the actors are great with speaking lines and not just the normal boos. You can’t beat the price for all the 5 attractions including a haunted hayride. Well well worth the money spent and the time waiting in the lines. I see why this is the most popular and best haunted house in Ohio.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • A+

    Best haunted hayride in the world! Huge scenes and sets, very detailed and out of this world! Lots of pyrotechnics and amazing haunted hayride trail! Well done! We travel all over the country and unfortunately our haunt is open this year due to being all indoors during Covid. Glad we had the opportunity to visit this haunt.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Outstanding

    Outstanding experience. The best acres and actors with amazing scenes, sets, props and actors. Great value and facility with a great country atmosphere with fall trees, leaves, bonfires, hayride, hot cocoa and pumpkins. What a fun fall experience.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Best haunted houses in Ohio

    Hands down best /well pit together haunted houses in the state of Ohio. They gave it at all levels: best price and value, best scares / well put together haunted houses and haunted hayride on an amazing ranch with pumpkins and food. It’s the best!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Fun and scary

    We had the best night and the haunted hayride was a blast! We had some good scares in the scariest haunted house and it made my friend piss her pants. Best nightIn a long time.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Terrific night

    I took my 8 and 12 year old and they had a blast. The actors and staff are great. The food is amazing. Its definitely worth the time and money for a family outing. Definitely coming back next year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Spooky Ranch is the best

    10/10!!! Spooky Ranch is the best on all levels. The ranch ranch is absolutely amazing! The haunted hayride is he best and so are the haunted houses.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Had a great time

    We went in Sunday and the lines were crazy long, but it was worth it! Thy haunted hayride is fantastic with great actors, huge sets and scenes. We got scared a few times while riding!! Haunted houses are well put together and the actors are great with speaking lines and not just the normal boos. You can’t beat the price for all the 5 attractions including a haunted hayride. Well well worth the money spent and the time waiting in the lines. I see why this is the most popular and best haunted house in Ohio.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • A+

    Best haunted hayride in the world! Huge scenes and sets, very detailed and out of this world! Lots of pyrotechnics and amazing haunted hayride trail! Well done! We travel all over the country and unfortunately our haunt is open this year due to being all indoors during Covid. Glad we had the opportunity to visit this haunt.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Outstanding

    Outstanding experience. The best acres and actors with amazing scenes, sets, props and actors. Great value and facility with a great country atmosphere with fall trees, leaves, bonfires, hayride, hot cocoa and pumpkins. What a fun fall experience.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Best haunted houses in Ohio

    Hands down best /well pit together haunted houses in the state of Ohio. They gave it at all levels: best price and value, best scares / well put together haunted houses and haunted hayride on an amazing ranch with pumpkins and food. It’s the best!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Fun and scary

    We had the best night and the haunted hayride was a blast! We had some good scares in the scariest haunted house and it made my friend piss her pants. Best nightIn a long time.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Terrific night

    I took my 8 and 12 year old and they had a blast. The actors and staff are great. The food is amazing. Its definitely worth the time and money for a family outing. Definitely coming back next year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Spooky Ranch is the best

    10/10!!! Spooky Ranch is the best on all levels. The ranch ranch is absolutely amazing! The haunted hayride is he best and so are the haunted houses.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • 10/10

    Went past weekend, very impressed! 10/10. I’ve Beverly been to an haunted attraction that has so much to do and also an amazing value. We were there the entire night enjoy all the fall fun and great scares. It was busy, but totally worth it. Very unique sets and scenes. Highly recommend Spooky Ranch!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Fun, fun, fun

    Wow!! Can I say 10/10!!!! We had so much fun! Hunter hayride was a blast! We all sat together goofed off, screamed and laughed together. Gosh, what a fun night!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Best haunted houses

    Unbelievable! Best haunted houses I’ve ever visited! We go everywhere, too. We worry the drive and money to get in for 5 attractions. Very entertaining and well out together. The scenes and sets are enormous on the haunted hayride. Very impressive spooky ranch.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Amazing haunted houses

    Amazing! Everything was perfect. Great scares, costumes, props, special effects, timing of actors, plenty of staff, clean, great atmosphere, store and food tents and most of all the best haunted hayride!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Fun

    We had so much fun at spooky Ranch. Really enjoyed the haunted hayride. Food was good. Well worth coming.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • So much fun

    It was an eerie scary ranch. Spooky characters, spooky props and animatronics was what you will find in this place. The hayride was long enough kept us captivated with enchanting scenes. The actors were scary and witty as well.We also tried the monster vision using 3D glasses, it was so much fun.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted July 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Definitely will go back

    We landed at Spooky ranch last weekend in a group of three and purchased the general admission ticket for $25 to explore all five attractions. Started with extreme nightmare haunted house and it was packed with mesmerizing setup underpinned by frightening scares and animatronics. Will definitely go back next year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted December 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Very impressed!

    I was very impressed! Loved the extreme Nightmare and haunted hayride that combines scary with humor and unexpected moments with ghosts, ghouls and danger in the foggy mist. Will visit again!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • One and only...

    I came to Spooky Ranch with my friends and we had a blast.The animatronics were magnificent and lit up the ambiance with fear and curiosity. The barn was unique and had all the interesting and spooky elements of a barn.Scary ranch for both adults and kids.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Hella scary

    We in a group of six friends visited this place on a weekend. Fortunate to purchase the VIP pass for $40 and trust me it pays off to escape the long queue. All six attractions were damn frightening, especially the hayride and BloodslingersSaloon. We ran, screamed and held back so many times and hats-off to all these actors who never missed a single opportunity to scare us.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Won’t be disappointed

    We had a blast at Spooky Ranch. A perfect place to experience contemporary haunt at an affordable cost. We found Bloodslingers Saloon as a new concept and the dark corridors blended with animatronics and sound effects was a mesmerizing horror experience. Kudos to the management and all haunted freaks check out this place; trust me you won’t be disappointed.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • I loved this place.

    I loved this place, it’s amazing. I loved how spooked I am. I really love how we got discounts on Groupon. I love the good variety and also how the people scaring interacted with us.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Fun N scary ride

    All the five attractions were designed and executed so meticulously by characters that fear among us was at cloud nine. The hayride was fun to be in and scary as well. It was not the quick hop in hop out kind of ride. It was 25, minutes long and we came face to face with strange beings and props.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Thrilling hayride

    There was so much happening under one roof. The spooky haunt, mind numbing 3D and a thrilling hayride was more than what I had expected.It was recommended by a friend and I was there quite early. It was fun to be a part of the first batch to enter the haunt.It was fresh and neat with actors being energetic and bouncy. Props were looking so real you may be easily fooled. The hayride was quite long. Each winding turns had something scary instore.A lively place to be!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Eerie scary ranch

    It was an eerie scary ranch. Spooky characters, spooky props and animatronics was what you will find in this place. The hayride was long enough kept us captivated with enchanting scenes. The actors were scary and witty as well.We also tried the monster vision using 3D glasses, it was so much fun.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Must visit

    It was absolutely amazing. The haunt house was extremely scary and detailed. With high technology and actors equally complementing the whole scene. The scares were scream worthy and neatly executed by the actors.They are a talented lot. Must visit.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • WOW!!

    WOW!! Definitely a scary ranch. The dark hour event was even more scary.The house was well designed and the set was magnificent. It was fun being chased by actors and the thrills were numerous. It was a lovely time we got to spend an evening and it was so much fun. Not going to miss any of the events in the future.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Love to be back soon

    Very fun, scary and entertaining!Actors had a field day at the haunt house and hayride. The two most scariest events.The barn was a whole lot of fun. Something unique and you really want to try it out. The visual and audio effects were effective too. Love to be back soon.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Love spooky ranch

    My favorite haunted house ever! We come here every year. Its on a beautiful horse ranch and its a full night experience of fun and scares. There's even souvenirs, pumpkins and fair food. Free parking, too. Love spooky ranch!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • extremely scary

    This is one of the best haunted houses i’ve been to. The actors makeup and costumes were amazing and very real. I would definitely come back again and I recommend everyone comes and goes through al the houses and the hay ride.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • scary as hell!!!

    I would never take the time to write a review on anything but I was so impressed with this place I had to. It was the coolest thing I've been to in a long time. Seriously man. You have to go and check it out.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Great actors

    Way to go spooky ranch! Great actors and friendly staff. Ranch atmosphere with fair food and snacks. Fun time on the haunted hayride. The pros!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Wow! Over the top scary!!

    Spooky ranch is truly scary with 5 haunted attractions. The haunted hayride combines both humor and scares. They have elaborate sets And scenes. The facility is a real spooky ranch. It's beautiful. Great scares and fun times. It's our favorite haunted house.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: > 1 hour
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Unsure
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Lots of scares!!!

    Lots of scares!! Scares jumping out of every corner in the haunted houses. Love the haunted hayride!! The barn at the end is awesome!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Spooky setup

    It was a wonderful time at the ranch and we had the opportunity to get inside with the first batch. This made the experience super cool. Spooky setup that numbs your mind and props used generously. At times you feel it is real but actually it would be props done so naturally. The scares were good and there are places where you will scream out loud. The entire hayride was filled with weird looking props and excellent scares by talented actors. The lighting and visual effects were magnificent and add to the fear. Hoping to visit again next year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Had a blast

    Haunted houses rock! Haunted hayride has over the top scares and awesome special effects. Really enjoyed it.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • fun fun fun

    awesome haunted houses had agreat time with friends definatly worth it

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified We will be back!!

    I and GF enjoyed the place. Not even a single dull moment in the houses. The design, artwork and concept of the houses were awesome to say the least. There were few jump scares that startled me. The 3D house with the clowns virtually spooked her out. The hayride was decent with some nice startling scares. Actors all did a great job. The food was awesome. We also purchased few Halloween costumes from the store outside. The staff was helpful. We will be back for next year for sure.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Unique scares

    They had unique attractions that were well presented. The actors were the backbone of this ranch playing vital role at the hayride and the barn. The barn was a new experience and we had so much fun in there. It was done neatly having covered even the minute details of a real barn. The hayride was an exhilarating experience. You will get to meet strange characters and props. The props were used wisely and created the right eeriness at the right time. The sound effects were effective too. We are looking forward to another session the next season.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Unique, well decorated haunt

    The haunted houses in Spooky Ranch were fantastic. It was unique, well decorated with lots of attention to detail, and had many scares and props. One of the houses even featured sections both inside and outside. The hayride also had some good jump scares and animatronics that would take you by surprise. It was also reasonably long unlike some other haunts I recently visited. The staff was friendly. I also enjoyed the vendors and stores and bought home some cool stuff for reasonable price. I would recommend this place to every scare lover out there.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Pretty spooky!!

    As the name suggests, it was pretty spooky. The haunted ride and haunted house was one of the best I’ve been to. The hayride had few good jump scares. My kids enjoyed it very much. Extreme Nightmares was my favourite. The 3D haunted house was impressive too. You basically walk through a maze of clown paintings and in the end, one of them, who is actually an actor in clown makeup, screams at you. Ticket prices were affordable. Overall, a great place for fun for people of all ages.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Dark hour event was crazy!!

    Well, it surely was a blast at the spooky eerie ranch. True to its name the ranch was filled with spooky beings, be it, actors or props or the animatronics. There was enough jump scare that we ran for our live chased by actors. We went in the evening and it was already dimly lit. The dark hour event went quite wild and we had the craziest run for our life. The actors were witty too that evoked a few laughter in us. There were great moments we shared and it is going to be etched in our minds. Coming back soon.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Enjoyed some good scares!

    We had a blast at Spooky Ranch. Three haunted houses and a hayride. The set design was creative and innovative. The actors stayed within the character. The makeup/costumes were realistic. It was also heartening to see that the haunt was child friendly. If the characters realized that a child was terrified, they immediately toned down the scare factor. The hayride was long enough for you to enjoy some good scares. It is also noteworthy that while it had some startling scares, blood and gore was minimal.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Great Place for Good Screams

    After a 3 hours motorcycle ride, I and my GF reached the Spooky Ranch. My GF is a great fan of haunted houses and this was our 4th haunted house visit. This one clearly was the best haunt we visited… At every corner of the house there was something to scare us. My GF jumped and screamed for a lot of times..lol.. I was startled too… actors all did a great job.. the staff were friendly too… I will recommend this place to all scare lovers..

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Rude Actors

    It was too intense for our liking. The music was loud, the sound effects were dizzying and visual effects gave us an eye pain. The actors were very rude. Just a few of them managed to scare us but the rest were trying to chase us away from the haunt in the most horrifying manner. It got to our nerves. We got severely bullied and bruised as well. Not planning to visit again.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Quality Scares

    Don’t judge this place and skip with the negative reviews, if you do so you will regret missing this awesome spot. We visited Spooky Ranch with a group of 8 and had a blast. The lines were long and it’s because the place really worth the visit. If you arrive early then you don’t need to worry about long lines. All attractions were lengthy with good quality scare and fun factor. Extreme Nightmares was ultimate terror fun where as 3D house was superb experience.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Most Frightening Experience

    I with my GF went to Spooky Ranch and it turned out to be an amazing haunted house… Spooky Ranch has four haunts: Haunted Hayride, Extreme Nightmares, Blood Slingers Saloon and Monster Vision. We started with the haunted hayride…it was the most frightening of the lot… The actors were excellent to say the least... scary costumes and makeups were awesome too… The Extreme Night Mares were also very interesting. It is a walk through the haunted house with scares waiting for you... I enjoyed the walk. I recommend Spooky Ranch to all scare lovers…

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Best one I've been too!

    This is the best haunted house I've been to in years. Lots of scares and and all around good time. I'd definitely go again.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Fun

    No touching was a big factor for us as it was both of our daughters first time at a Haunted House. The staff was extremely friendly and funny. They also offered a military discount for retired veterans. We will return next year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • BEST HAUNTED HOUSE IN OHIO

    Great place for friends and family, both day and night time events, and the fact its family owned is awseome. scare actors did great! I liked the hay ride, the saloon was kinda lame, extreme nightmares was great, but the clown one was most terrifying for me, your actors must have sore throats!!! the screams from some of the clowns hurt my ears even the day after (which is a good thing)

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Wicked Scary

    Extreme nightmares were wicked scary not at all a place for kids. We came with our twin boys 12 years old. First we entered the Extreme Nightmares and it was really so much fun but kids were nearly scared to death they were screaming from the beginning and wanted to get out. We were forced to leave the ranch and there were no refunds. We actually wanted to try all the attractions but only entered in one.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified BEST HAUNT EVER

    Spooky ranch is the absolute best haunted attraction in ohio I go every year and have been going for 14 years straight! Best place EVERRRRR

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: > 1 hour
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Love it!

    One of my favorite haunted houses around! Something for everybody

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Hayride Super Scary

    Spooky Ranch place is quite famous for Halloween destination so get in line early for the best experience. The houses were beyond expectations. The 15 minutes 3-D section was amazing and hayride was superb scary. All attractions are handicap accessible which is really great. I will definitely be back for the delicious funnel cakes and cider lol!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified For everyone!

    We love this place! It entertains the whole family for hours on end. Well worth the trip

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • scary scary scary.... so much fun

    Best haunted house. I have 3 boys and we go every year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Awesome

    Awesome

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Very Exciting

    I with my wife visited the Spooky Ranch... Extreme Nightmares was pretty scary in that it includes a scene wherein you got to walk into a coffin to complete darkness. I loved that part… Very exciting! Blood Slingers Saloon was also amazing and scary… it’s arranged in a wild western theme while Monster Vision comprises of a fun house theme… The atmosphere of Spook Ranch remembers us of a carnival, with a good dose of scares and terrors... Ticket rates were economic too, given the variety of terrors you got.… Will be back next year for sure..

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Little Pricy

    I used to visit this place for last 2 years. It was a kind of blast for us but this year I felt it was little pricy and not well organised. Hayride and Barn was not at all what I expected it was bit boring for me but 3D Monster and extreme nightmare was mind blowing. I will rate 3 because they say 5 attractions actually real scare comes only with the 2. So the price doesn’t worth for 2 scary attractions.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Fun For All Age

    What an ambience. The whole atmosphere feels spooky and attractions were spine chilling. The set was so realistic that you feel yourself acting in a fantasy horror thriller. Kids do really well at Spooky Ranch but I don’t recommend them for Extreme Nightmares because it’s really big ones thing. Hayrides, Barn, 3D Zombie hunt all other attractions are fun for all age.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Not Worthy

    It was overall a good place for October fest special day. I was little disappointed this time as real terror and thriller came only from 2 attractions. Hayride was ok but not scary just fun. This place is more like kids zone except Extreme Nightmares session. Barn was nothing just a few minutes’ walk through darkness how could that scare you? May be if you are below 8 you will get scared. I would like to give only 2. Not worthy for the price.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Awsome place great for The whole family $$$$

    I have been to spooky ranch a handful of times and every time it gets better and better with new scenes and attractions each time. My Kids love the haunted hayride and crazy clowns in 3D. Extreme nightmares is amazing the monsters don't just come out and scream at you they actually play a part to make you deal like you are in another de mention. Thank you for providing a man awsome place for all ages.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • best haunted house

    love this haunted house

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Best Attraction I've been to

    Spooky Ranch is the best Haunted house that I've had the pleasure to visit. I Love the hayride and the houses. The actors were great at giving me a good scare. I can't wait to return next year to see what happens. It's a great value for the price of admission.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Worth the trip from Pittsburgh PA

    This is the second Halloween event we have attended in Ohio in the past 2 years and this was the best. The hayride is awesome and the haunted houses are great. Special thank you to Darlene of Spooky Ranch for directions and an additional discount on the tickets.

    Posted October 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Had a great time

    Spooky ranch was well worth our 1hr 15min drive. The hayride was really good with great props. The haunted house scared us all. We cant wait to come back next year.

    Posted October 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Wagon Loads of Fun

    Prepare to have a load of fun but dont expect to walk away from the cracy clown haunted house laughing because the clowns come to life. We just had a great time and we can't wait to visit again.

    Posted October 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • best haunted hayride

    highly recommend, enjoyed it so much.

    Posted October 2013

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Great value

    this is a great value for the entire experience form the haunted hayride to the haunted houses. Well worth the mo0ney and our family really had a wonderful time. We will go back again.

    Posted October 2012

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • I see why this place is nationally rated in the country

    Its scary, awesome and my favorite haunted house ever

    Posted October 2012

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • awesomeeee

    Hayride was very good! Really creative scenes.

    Posted October 2012

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Best Haunted Hayride

    Best Haunted Hayride in the world! Lots of fun, lots of scares and surprises. Incredible!

    Posted October 2012

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • fun

    this splace is so much fun. my friends and i love this place. its really scary and cool.

    Posted October 2012

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • extreme nightmares is extreme

    they're extreme nightmares haunted house made my friend pee her pants and i screamed thye entire way. i probbaly wont go in in next time because its too scary and the haunted hayride is so fun.

    Posted October 2012

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • more for kids

    Reading the reviews online I assumed this would be a really scary haunted house, I was sadly disappointed. The hayride was boring and the actors threw hay that everyone had stepped on and been sitting on from the trailor all over us even though we asked them not to. Yes we became a little spooked but I wasn't running through or out of the houses like I expected

    Posted October 2012

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    4 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • Amazing Haunted House

    Best time ever at a haunted house...Spooky Ranch is scary and entertaining. Well worth the monet to get 5 attractions.

    Posted September 2012

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Spooky Ranch is the best Haunted House

    Loved, loved this place! THe haunted hayride was great, there's nothing else like it. I really enjoyed the haunted houses, too. The extreme purple house scared the heck out of me. Great time and had a blast!!!!

    Posted October 2011

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • THEY HAVE IT ALL!

    Spooky Ranch goes above and beyond the extreme scare!

    Posted August 2011

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

Spooky Ranch
Review This Attraction

  • Click to rate
  • Do not use all capital letters. No profanity.
  • Be specific - the more details the better. No HTML.
  • Optional
  • Administrative use only. Will NOT be displayed
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • I have more to say about this haunt (optional)
  • Would you recommended to a friend?
  • Suitable for families with kids?