Log In   |   Sign Up

Advertisement

Wells Township Haunted House Reviews

 
« Back To Profile Leave A Review »
  • 101 Market Street
  • Brilliant, OH
  • 304-723-6408
Details
Average Review
Review Me
Scare Factor
Very Scary
Appropriate For
We do not recommend our haunt to anyone under 12 years of age.
Organization Type
Charity / NOT For Profit
Listing Categories
Haunted Houses, Ghost Tours, Other Events
Review This Haunt
  • Face your wildest fears

    I always had a fetish for the Halloween season and have party at most of the haunt houses I could visit. This place is no less compared to others. It is for those who love darkness and face what lurks within. Actors were spontaneous and were rehearsed well. They knew how to get the better of us and our feelings. The set was designed in such a way that you practically feel you are in a haunted mansion. It seemed never ending and we have decided to visit again.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted December 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Plenty of scares and fun

    Visited this haunt after a long 2 hour drive. But it was worth the time and drive. I and wife had a great time exploring the haunted house and the maze. The rooms were well crafted with lots of detail. Scares came in plenty and she jumped and screamed each time. The creepy makeup of actors were the grotesque one’s I’d ever seen. The maze was confusing and when you’re distracted, the actors scared the crap out of you. You just can’t say in which direction the next scare come. Ticket rates were reasonable I thought. Food was awesome too. I will come again next year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Enjoyed the haunted house and zombie maze

    Wells Township was a very family friendly haunt. At $14 you’ll get to enjoy the haunted house and zombie maze. The haunted house is well put together with great attention to details. Each of the rooms were different and had surprising scares. In a sense, you can say the haunt is designed in an old fashioned way with today’s style scares. The zombie maze has got some really creepy zombies vying for your attention. There are strobe lights in the maze and virtually no direction to help you find the way out. My wife screamed non-stop in the maze. I think the haunt is not suited for kids of below 12 years age. Food and drinks were awesome. The band playing outside also provided much fun. Check it out if you are a haunt seeker.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Zombie maze was fun

    It is a haunted house and a zombie maze rolled into one. And you can enjoy both for a reasonable ticket price. I went with my friends, and it was real fun getting scared by creepy characters in the haunted house. Each of the room was different, and it was tough to predict what waits ahead of us. We all screamed in unison whenever a scare took us by surprise. The zombie maze was confusing, and jump scares and creepy actors make the life difficult for you in the dark. The actors all did a great job. I would recommend this haunt.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Truly haunting atmosphere

    This is our townships very own haunt house. It was very well executed with good actors, excellent use of props, well designed set and a haunting atmosphere. This is not for the weak heart and children below age 12. The haunt takes place completely in the darkness and this adds to the fear. There are places I felt claustrophobic and really wanted to get out of the place. The actors move up very close to you and this create an eeriness that lasts quite long. It was a fun evening and got to shake a leg with the ghosts, will come back for it next year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Decent scares at best prices!!

    This is one of the best haunted houses I’ve been to. It had some pretty spooky rooms, creepy actors, and decent scares. The house is a bit old-fashioned. The zombie maze was lots of fun as well. For one, the maze has no directions to lead you out. It is dark, and if you lose your way, then you’ll encounter more zombies until you spot the exit gate. Couple of the scares virtually startled off my feet. The zombie makeup looked gory and realistic. The rock music playing outside was loud. Overall, I liked this place. You may also check it out.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Fabulous event!!

    It is the best way to spend an evening during the fall. Halloween is a special event for me and I always mark my calendar with these visits. It was my first time here and it was fabulous The lights out event was bone chilling. They even had live performances to add zing to the entire event. The actors were nice and funny, they could also get very interactive. The darkness, along with the right sounds and visual effects made the whole show bang on. We liked it. A splendid spooky haunt with loads of fun and I am sure to come back next year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Face your wildest fears

    I always had a fetish for the Halloween season and have party at most of the haunt houses I could visit. This place is no less compared to others. It is for those who love darkness and face what lurks within. Actors were spontaneous and were rehearsed well. They knew how to get the better of us and our feelings. The set was designed in such a way that you practically feel you are in a haunted mansion. It seemed never ending and we have decided to visit again.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted December 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Plenty of scares and fun

    Visited this haunt after a long 2 hour drive. But it was worth the time and drive. I and wife had a great time exploring the haunted house and the maze. The rooms were well crafted with lots of detail. Scares came in plenty and she jumped and screamed each time. The creepy makeup of actors were the grotesque one’s I’d ever seen. The maze was confusing and when you’re distracted, the actors scared the crap out of you. You just can’t say in which direction the next scare come. Ticket rates were reasonable I thought. Food was awesome too. I will come again next year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Enjoyed the haunted house and zombie maze

    Wells Township was a very family friendly haunt. At $14 you’ll get to enjoy the haunted house and zombie maze. The haunted house is well put together with great attention to details. Each of the rooms were different and had surprising scares. In a sense, you can say the haunt is designed in an old fashioned way with today’s style scares. The zombie maze has got some really creepy zombies vying for your attention. There are strobe lights in the maze and virtually no direction to help you find the way out. My wife screamed non-stop in the maze. I think the haunt is not suited for kids of below 12 years age. Food and drinks were awesome. The band playing outside also provided much fun. Check it out if you are a haunt seeker.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Zombie maze was fun

    It is a haunted house and a zombie maze rolled into one. And you can enjoy both for a reasonable ticket price. I went with my friends, and it was real fun getting scared by creepy characters in the haunted house. Each of the room was different, and it was tough to predict what waits ahead of us. We all screamed in unison whenever a scare took us by surprise. The zombie maze was confusing, and jump scares and creepy actors make the life difficult for you in the dark. The actors all did a great job. I would recommend this haunt.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Truly haunting atmosphere

    This is our townships very own haunt house. It was very well executed with good actors, excellent use of props, well designed set and a haunting atmosphere. This is not for the weak heart and children below age 12. The haunt takes place completely in the darkness and this adds to the fear. There are places I felt claustrophobic and really wanted to get out of the place. The actors move up very close to you and this create an eeriness that lasts quite long. It was a fun evening and got to shake a leg with the ghosts, will come back for it next year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Decent scares at best prices!!

    This is one of the best haunted houses I’ve been to. It had some pretty spooky rooms, creepy actors, and decent scares. The house is a bit old-fashioned. The zombie maze was lots of fun as well. For one, the maze has no directions to lead you out. It is dark, and if you lose your way, then you’ll encounter more zombies until you spot the exit gate. Couple of the scares virtually startled off my feet. The zombie makeup looked gory and realistic. The rock music playing outside was loud. Overall, I liked this place. You may also check it out.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Fabulous event!!

    It is the best way to spend an evening during the fall. Halloween is a special event for me and I always mark my calendar with these visits. It was my first time here and it was fabulous The lights out event was bone chilling. They even had live performances to add zing to the entire event. The actors were nice and funny, they could also get very interactive. The darkness, along with the right sounds and visual effects made the whole show bang on. We liked it. A splendid spooky haunt with loads of fun and I am sure to come back next year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • 2018 just got better

    One of the best in the area and the best cost. Been coming every year. It's never the same. Good fashion fun . Highly suggest giving it a try.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Awesome Place

    I had visited 4 haunted houses in the past few years.. but the most terrifying and awesome one I visited must be this one. Every corner of the house has something to scare you... It had me jumping couple of times... The scary costumes and makeups of actors were impressive. Lighting arrangements were good and strategically placed. Overall, the experience was worth the money spent… Staffs were friendly and cooperative too…. We will be back.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Totally Dissatisfied

    I am totally dissatisfied with Wells Town. We have sent with a large group and really not able to enjoy anything as actors were busy scaring the people at the front and at the back. We got stuck at the middle part and missed all the entertainment and fun. They should take steps to properly arrange the crowd and split them to small groups so everyone could enjoy the house.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Poor Standard

    You can give it a try if it’s your first time visit to a haunted house you will surely feel great. But, I used to visit 3 to 4 haunts during this season so I felt bored after a few steps I can predict what will be the next move so I didn’t got that thrill I was expecting from a haunted house so I just wanted to exit. It’s not so scary as I had expected and I don’t find it worthy of my time and money.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Mysterious and Price Worthy

    Next is What!!! This is what you will keep on singing inside Wells Township Haunted House. Deadly escape rooms, Spooky wooden paths and lots of Horror Maze… that’s how I define the most capable haunted house in the town. You need to reminisce all your energy to face this spraying of Horror. The haunted house is so mysterious and price worthy. Most recommended from my side to change your mood and refresh your mind.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Terrifying Unique Experience

    I with my couple of friends went to visit Wells Township Haunted House... I think the most terrifying and unique live action haunted house I visited recently is Wells Township. The haunt is designed like an old school and it spreads over an area of 10,000 square feet of absolute scares and excitement… I came out very impressed with this haunt. The setup of rooms is entirely different from other haunts... We felt that that we were in a live theatre… The lightings can be compared to a movie set. The actors were excellent and they scared the crap out of all of us... the staff were nice as well.. I recommend all scare lovers to this haunted house.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Epitome of Horror Fun

    We visited this spooky house in a group of 7 people. It’s like epitome of horror fun to our team at Wells Township Haunted House. They have all horrifying activities under one roof. All group members were from different age group still everyone enjoyed a lot. The haunted house is designed with creepy props and realistic ghostly creatures, so that it forced everybody to get involved. It was a marvellous time spent there and we will come here again.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Outdated

    If you have another option then I would suggest you to skip Wells Township. You can save your time as this place has nothing special or unique from other haunts. Scaring techniques used were outdated and needs a lot of improvements. I actually wont recommend this to any.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Lights Out Tour Was Wonderful

    I and my husband are in regular visitor to Halloween fun. Wells Township Haunted House is a chilling journey of horror and fun to keep your life enlighten. There was a big graveyard with mysterious props and creepy ghosts… loud music intensified our horror… Escape rooms were filled with horror and actors were doing their job in better way. My husband was screaming a lot. Everything is intended to scarier and twisted. Over all a friendly Halloween place to go…

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Excellent

    Wells Township Haunted House is one of the best haunted attractions I have ever visited. It was just amazing. Firstly, customer service is excellent. They took good care of us throughout the time in their presence. Attraction planning is too good. Level of fear factor increases in every level. I had many scary moments and I kept screaming so much fear. It was a very memorable experience I had and I cannot forget this for many years to come. I am just very proud for selecting this haunt for Halloween season. Will visit again for sure.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Creepy

    I and GF was planning to visit a haunt for some time and eventually we visited Wells Township… What she liked the most was the zombie challenge ... 6000 square feet maze full of zombies and you’ll get a flag football belt and you got to make it out through the maze before the zombies get your flag. We did not manage to do it…but it was lots of fun to say the least. The set was creepy.. Clearly, a lot of effort and time has been put into the preparation of the set. The props were perfect too… This is not a self-guided haunted house. It’s a guided show. The guide will take to the depths of the show were there’ll be something to scare you out of your wits... The ticket rates were economic too… Prefer VIP pass for smooth entry. We will be back next year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Not your typical haunt!

    I expected this place to be like all the others... I was wrong. Not only was it totally changed up from last year, it was also even more Innovative than before. I waited with my group for about an hour before entering the mooing in. nothing compared to what awaited inside, everything from the actors Outdoors -to entire rooms that moved and turned ...we were blown away. Well worth the 2-hour Drive and the price can't be beat! for once I feel like I got my money's worth from a haunted house... will definitely be back!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted March 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • VERY IMPRESSED

    I been to haunts from Washington state all the way to Maine and everywhere in between - gotta say how truly impressed I was! This is not a walk through folks, they had every room/area setup as a totally different scene and acted out... it was like live theater throughout the place! The details, lighting and sets were like movie sets. The energy of the actors coming at our group did have me scared, which surprised me because I DO NOT scare easily! We were fortunate to find this place on accident and I'd travel from Tennessee again to see it... I recommend to everyone, but would probably put a cap on anyone under 15, since it's so very intense.

    Posted October 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    4 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • 09/26/2014

    Fantastic, nothing like it

    Posted October 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Visited on 10/19/12

    Went on 10/19/12. Bought online tickets,$17 plus tax. Arrived, waited an hour. I could tell there was a lot of work put into the design and the structure. I did not think it was scary contrary to what I had researched before going which disappointed me. It was mainly ppl dressed up screaming and jumping out. However, it was very predictable. I have been to many haunted houses, I guess you cod say I'm a haunted house "junkie" so this is what I'm basing my opinion on. I was more scared when I went to Kennywood "fright nights" in PA. I wish It would have been more unpredictable along with various ways ways of scarring people.

    Posted October 2012

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 4 found this review helpful

Review This Attraction

  • Click to rate
  • Do not use all capital letters. No profanity.
  • Be specific - the more details the better. No HTML.
  • Administrative use only. Will NOT be displayed
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • I have more to say about this haunt (optional)
  • Would you recommended to a friend?
  • Suitable for families with kids?