Log In   |   Sign Up

Advertisement

Zombies on the Lake Reviews

 
« Back To Profile
  • 4291 North Broadway
  • Geneva, OH
  • 440-812-7947
Details
Average Review
Review Me
Scare Factor
Moderately Scary
Appropriate For
Everyone, but under 12 needs to be accompanied by an adult.
Organization Type
Commercial / For Profit
Listing Categories
Haunted Hay Rides, Zombie Hunts & Shootouts, Hay Rides (Kid Friendly)
Review This Haunt
  • Absolutely amazing

    Definitely will be visiting again. It was so nice to go to a family fun Halloween attraction yet still get a good scare. While waiting for our wagon we were able to sit by very organized fire pits and socialize and also get some good snacks at the concessions stands. All of the employees were very kind and courteous to the customers and you can definitely tell they care about them too. If you don’t make it to Zombies’s on the lake, you’re missing out!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • So much fun

    Came with my family for the third time in a row. Such an amazing place. Extremely unique! Had a blast will be back for years to come!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 21-30 minutes
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Most fun for Halloween

    My friends and I drove about 2 hours to get here and it was so worth it. It was so nice being able to wait and hang out around a fire before and after the event. It was cold so hot chocolate from the snack stand was awesome to have. The zombie shoot was so cool. There were so many real live zombies and detailed fake stuff to shoot at. The sets were also hilarious. It's not too scary but they definitely get you now and again. I would recommend this to anyone.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 31-45 minutes
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Great Time!

    Awesome time with the family. Most definitely returning again. I think we may have a new family tradition!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Good Attraction

    I with my family went to Zombies on the Lake last season. A pretty good haunted attraction it is… Zombie paint ball hayride was absolutely interesting. We can shoot the zombies using the guns provided there. At one point two zombies came up and scared us... The show lasted up to 30 minutes and enjoyed the entire show… We will be back for sure.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Limited Scares

    Only limited scares if they could add more fear elements then I am quite this place would rockzzz... We expected a bit more sudden jumps and shocking scenes but missed that part. Overall it was a fantastic night at Zombies on lakes.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Great Scary Experience

    After a 3 hours’ drive we reached the Zombies on the Lake. The concept of this haunt is very different than other haunts. The zombies looked scary.. the makeup and costumes were perfect.. My kids enjoyed the haunt even though they screamed out loud few times... They were talking nonstop about the things they scared them on our way back... The staff were friendly too…well done zombies… can’ wait till next year…

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Absolutely amazing

    Definitely will be visiting again. It was so nice to go to a family fun Halloween attraction yet still get a good scare. While waiting for our wagon we were able to sit by very organized fire pits and socialize and also get some good snacks at the concessions stands. All of the employees were very kind and courteous to the customers and you can definitely tell they care about them too. If you don’t make it to Zombies’s on the lake, you’re missing out!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • So much fun

    Came with my family for the third time in a row. Such an amazing place. Extremely unique! Had a blast will be back for years to come!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 21-30 minutes
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Most fun for Halloween

    My friends and I drove about 2 hours to get here and it was so worth it. It was so nice being able to wait and hang out around a fire before and after the event. It was cold so hot chocolate from the snack stand was awesome to have. The zombie shoot was so cool. There were so many real live zombies and detailed fake stuff to shoot at. The sets were also hilarious. It's not too scary but they definitely get you now and again. I would recommend this to anyone.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 31-45 minutes
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Great Time!

    Awesome time with the family. Most definitely returning again. I think we may have a new family tradition!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Good Attraction

    I with my family went to Zombies on the Lake last season. A pretty good haunted attraction it is… Zombie paint ball hayride was absolutely interesting. We can shoot the zombies using the guns provided there. At one point two zombies came up and scared us... The show lasted up to 30 minutes and enjoyed the entire show… We will be back for sure.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Limited Scares

    Only limited scares if they could add more fear elements then I am quite this place would rockzzz... We expected a bit more sudden jumps and shocking scenes but missed that part. Overall it was a fantastic night at Zombies on lakes.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Great Scary Experience

    After a 3 hours’ drive we reached the Zombies on the Lake. The concept of this haunt is very different than other haunts. The zombies looked scary.. the makeup and costumes were perfect.. My kids enjoyed the haunt even though they screamed out loud few times... They were talking nonstop about the things they scared them on our way back... The staff were friendly too…well done zombies… can’ wait till next year…

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Overpriced

    I really loved my experience at Zombies on Lake but the price $20/per rider seems to be high $15 would be reasonable. If they add more zombies it would double the fun time. It’s a best recommended for everyone who love shootouts.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Expected More

    It was a fine experience for us at Zombies on the Lake; but I expected more scares so felt a little disappointed. I am not easily scared type but I had 1 or 2 good scare jumps and that’s it. The zombies are good but they could improve by adding more actors to make it much better. If it’s your first time you will definitely love the experience.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Absolutely Creepy

    Absolutely Creepy!!!! Had great fun with my kiddos. There were no long lines which is really great. Shooting the undead was very entertaining scary both for kids and adults. Good atmosphere with friendly staff. I would give good star ratig for offering absolute fun night. Will be back for their delicious hot chocolate.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Wonderful Show

    I and GF had a great time at the haunted house... The show was wonderful to say the least... The zombie paint ball hayride was lot of fun. The actors did their role perfectly… costumes and makeup were terrifying... Economic ticket rates too… I recommend this place to all scare lovers.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Fine Type

    I visited Zombies at the Lake on Saturday and it was a fine evening. I just wanted to say that it was little dark that we were not able to see clearly the details and Zombies were not that scary. The place is comparatively bit pricy also.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Best Spot For Kiddos

    Zombies on the Lake were amazing. The zombie actors have put great effort in creating a real life experience atmosphere for visitors. Every single person was having great fun shooting and screaming. I would recommend this place as one of the best spot for kids’ enjoyment.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified So much fun so many zombies lots of dead ones

    This zombie paintball hayride was absolutely amazing!! All in the woods their were zombies to shoot at!!! I've been to other zombie paintball hayride and this ones blows them out of the water!!! Make sure to buy extra ammo which is very affordable you go through 100 rounds instantaneously. I bought 500 and wished I had more!!! Not only is the ride fun, but the entire venue is fun and cozy with bonfires that you can stay at all night. Also has very tasty concessions which are very affordable!!! Definitely recommend it!!!! My family has a new tradition for Halloween now!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 45-60 minutes
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    4 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Very well organized and very friendly staff

    Very nice area to wait around in, with fire pits and affordable concessions. We didn't end up getting to ride due to mother nature deciding to rain for three and a half days pretty heavily. The staff was very kind in offering rain checks for the next two weekends in which we will not have a wait to get on the ride. Very impressed with how they handled what was a very stressful situation for them. I contacted them and they have rerouted the trail and are ready to go for next weekend. Extremely excited to go back and kill some zombies!!!!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 31-45 minutes
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Pretty cool and scary in the woods!

    The ride was spooky through the woods and used all our ammo and had to buy more but affordable refill. Lasted almost 30 minutes and laughed and screamed.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • AWESOME FUN IN ASHTABULA COUNTY

    So much fun!! Lots of Live Zombies to shoot. Very well done and great friendly staff!! Well worth the drive!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 4 found this review helpful

Review This Attraction

  • Click to rate
  • Do not use all capital letters. No profanity.
  • Be specific - the more details the better. No HTML.
  • Administrative use only. Will NOT be displayed
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • I have more to say about this haunt (optional)
  • Would you recommended to a friend?
  • Suitable for families with kids?