Log In   |   Sign Up

Advertisement

Brimstone Haunted Hayride Reviews

 
« Back To Profile
  • 472 Brimstone Rd
  • Wilmington, OH
  • 513-897-7000
Details
Average Review
Review Me
Scare Factor
Very Scary
Appropriate For
-
Organization Type
Commercial / For Profit
Listing Categories
Haunted Houses, Haunted Hay Rides, Haunted Mazes / Haunted Corn Mazes, Haunted Trails / Spook Walks
Review This Haunt
  • Email Verified Pretty different haunt

    I with my wife and kids reached the Brimstone Hayride Haunt after 3 hours’ drive. We’ve been thinking of this for some time and it eventually happened last week.. the haunt was pretty different from the other two haunted houses we visited this season. The premises were clean. Props were perfect. Two costumed performers were interacting with the crowds was a different scene. My favourite was the Forgotten Forest walk while my wife and kids enjoyed the Hayride more. Loved the visit…

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Amazing haunt

    Wow…the haunted hayride and trail was really amazing. We have done both and loved it. I recommend you take kids on hayride as it’s less scary and they will enjoy the 20 minutes ride. Trail also is a 20 minutes’ walk through but it’s very spooky and scary fun. Adults and teens will have the best entertainment at Trail.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Forgotten forest was terrifying

    I with my family visited the Brimstone Haunted Hayride... it was a very well designed haunt… The hayride and the walk through the forgotten forest were terrifying… The Forgotten Forest ride is not like ordinary wood walks. It is a place with a lot of mystery. Only the bravest could complete the trail through the trees without getting flustered by the scares... we were pretty startled to be honest.. But we enjoyed the hayride. I recommend Brimstone Haunted Hayride to every scary lovers…

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Screaming Time

    This was one of the most amazing kinds of haunted houses we have ever been to. I and my wife had a pretty scary time screaming all the way and trying to escape. The haunted hayride and the trail were good. Our kids enjoyed the hayride which was not scary but fun. Of all, the Forgotten Forest Ride was the best with lots of mysteries and scares. The costumes, makeup and the props used for scaring were just awesome. Actors were the best. I am sure to return with my family again next season

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Crazy and daring act

    Forgotten forest was absolute crazy and daring act I have ever done. Looking back it was amazing fun as well. Setting was awesome with good haunting atmosphere. There is no wonder that it has become one of the classic places to visit during Halloween. Affordable ticket rates. Always go for combo & enjoy both attractions.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Best suited for kids

    About attractions I could say hayride was not at all scary it was a fun event may be best suited for kids. Trail was ok but not that scary as I had expected. The worse thing was about parking. They should make proper arrangements for parking we had to park our car a very far place and had a long walk.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Fantastic

    We were the first group to get in and got royally terrified and fell scapegoat to many scares that were ready for us. Haunted hay ride was fantastic. It is a 20 minutes ride with scares that got us startled and flustered. The costumes and makeup of the actors and props looked great in the dark. The price was definitely worth for both the attractions.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Pretty different haunt

    I with my wife and kids reached the Brimstone Hayride Haunt after 3 hours’ drive. We’ve been thinking of this for some time and it eventually happened last week.. the haunt was pretty different from the other two haunted houses we visited this season. The premises were clean. Props were perfect. Two costumed performers were interacting with the crowds was a different scene. My favourite was the Forgotten Forest walk while my wife and kids enjoyed the Hayride more. Loved the visit…

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Amazing haunt

    Wow…the haunted hayride and trail was really amazing. We have done both and loved it. I recommend you take kids on hayride as it’s less scary and they will enjoy the 20 minutes ride. Trail also is a 20 minutes’ walk through but it’s very spooky and scary fun. Adults and teens will have the best entertainment at Trail.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Forgotten forest was terrifying

    I with my family visited the Brimstone Haunted Hayride... it was a very well designed haunt… The hayride and the walk through the forgotten forest were terrifying… The Forgotten Forest ride is not like ordinary wood walks. It is a place with a lot of mystery. Only the bravest could complete the trail through the trees without getting flustered by the scares... we were pretty startled to be honest.. But we enjoyed the hayride. I recommend Brimstone Haunted Hayride to every scary lovers…

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Screaming Time

    This was one of the most amazing kinds of haunted houses we have ever been to. I and my wife had a pretty scary time screaming all the way and trying to escape. The haunted hayride and the trail were good. Our kids enjoyed the hayride which was not scary but fun. Of all, the Forgotten Forest Ride was the best with lots of mysteries and scares. The costumes, makeup and the props used for scaring were just awesome. Actors were the best. I am sure to return with my family again next season

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Crazy and daring act

    Forgotten forest was absolute crazy and daring act I have ever done. Looking back it was amazing fun as well. Setting was awesome with good haunting atmosphere. There is no wonder that it has become one of the classic places to visit during Halloween. Affordable ticket rates. Always go for combo & enjoy both attractions.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Best suited for kids

    About attractions I could say hayride was not at all scary it was a fun event may be best suited for kids. Trail was ok but not that scary as I had expected. The worse thing was about parking. They should make proper arrangements for parking we had to park our car a very far place and had a long walk.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Fantastic

    We were the first group to get in and got royally terrified and fell scapegoat to many scares that were ready for us. Haunted hay ride was fantastic. It is a 20 minutes ride with scares that got us startled and flustered. The costumes and makeup of the actors and props looked great in the dark. The price was definitely worth for both the attractions.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Clowns were fun and scary

    Ticket wait was pretty long so I recommend you to go for online ticket purchasing. Attractions were good and fine. Clowns were fun and scary best for place for bringing kids. Adults who love haunting and screaming should change your destination. Here you will not find anything so scary that you run and scream all the way for your life.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • So much fun and scare

    I along with my family visited Brimstone yesterday. It was pretty neat and had cool props and decorations which were different from other props. My personal favorite is the forgotten forest trail. It looked like a place shrouded with mystery. Good haunted atmosphere and the settings and scenes were awesome. The costume and make up were looking great and realistic. The actors did a stupendous job to scare everybody. Not a dull moment at this place. Fun and scary haunted attraction.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Misses so many things

    It was not at all a fine place for the Halloween spirit. This place misses so many things. They could add more fear factors on Trail and hayride. The space is not properly utilized and actors not well trained no thrilling adventure at any stages. Just a waste of money and time.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Scary

    I and my hubby had a blast at the Brimstone. Both the Hayride and the Forgotten Forest were scary... The actors did a great job in scaring us all along... the scary costumes and makeup of actors looked great in the dark… The staff was friendly and cooperative too… The ticket rates were economic as well... I will come back again next year.. Well done Brimstone.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Awesome!!!!

    This haunt/hayride is awesome!! The actors truly care about trying to scare you and making it enjoyable. The kids enjoy it with the actors interacting. Definitely worth going for 20$ for both hayride and walk through.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Most Bang for the Buck

    We had a great time on our visit. $25 gives access to 4 haunted attractions. Two are haunted houses, a haunted maze and a haunted hayride. There is also concessions, an interactive burial experience, "live" music and much more.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Best haunted attraction ever!

    The actors are amazing, the props are super real, and the atmosphere is OUT OF THIS WORLD WONDERFUL! All around a FANTASTIC HAUNT! My wife and I have been going for years and last year especially, it was....SO REAL. The Junkyard scene was by far the best scene in the hayride. There were three actors in that scene that scared the carp out of my wife. The woman in that scene screamed like she was truly hurt and she pulled off the scene so well also the two males looked perfect the part and definitely knew what they were doing. You could tell all three actors were professional. The graveyard scene in the trail was very scary. The props gave it an eerie feel and the actors were all dressed for the part. Again, I thou gnu my wife was going to pee her pants. This scene, like the Junkyard scene, was very professionally played. Well done. I hope these actors are here again this year. I have passed on my word to many people and we plan on making a trip to you guys again this year. This haunted attraction is mind blowing and so well done. If you're looking for a "bang for your buck" attraction, you will find it here and then some. Great job guys!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 45-60 minutes
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted September 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    4 out of 4 found this review helpful

Review This Attraction

  • Click to rate
  • Do not use all capital letters. No profanity.
  • Be specific - the more details the better. No HTML.
  • Administrative use only. Will NOT be displayed
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • I have more to say about this haunt (optional)
  • Would you recommended to a friend?
  • Suitable for families with kids?