Log In   |   Sign Up

Advertisement

Carnival of Horrors at Blossom Music Center Reviews

 
« Back To Profile
  • 1145 West Steels Corners Rd
  • Cuyahoga Falls, OH
  • 330-644-4473
Details
Average Review
Review Me
Scare Factor
Very Scary
Appropriate For
ALL-AGES
Organization Type
Commercial / For Profit
Listing Categories
Haunted Houses, Haunted Trails / Spook Walks
Review This Haunt
  • boring!

    I was bored to death. They didn't even try, and most of them didn't even stay in character. Even the ones that were supposed to pop out didn't for every group. They were also very short. In the maze, they told you where to go. The 3d one was the coolest, but still not scary at all, and I had to hold the flimsy paper glasses up the whole time because they reuse them and mine were falling apart.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Waited in line 930pm-1am. Rushed through by staff.

    Waited in line for almost 4 hours and once we finally made it in the houses, not many staff. It seemed 1 am was too late for most of them. The staff we did encounter, especially in the asylum, stood there and just pointed the way out. Terrible experience. They should stop selling tickets at a certain point and definitely let the customers know the wait time BEFORE they pay for their tickets. Bad service, bad experience, just bad overall.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Absolutely awesome!

    Very cool special effects, lights and different features!!! A must do. And I'm not really into haunted house but this is well worth it. Very trippy. They have done a fabulous job!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Multiple scary activities

    If you are looking for innovative music arena and multiple scary activities at one place you can choose Carnival of Horrors. The place is full package of scary fun for the whole family. They have the Freak Show in 3D, animations were too realistic. The Fun House is the center of attraction for everyone. Best place to go for light hearted horror and mystical music.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Poor service

    We visited with a group of 7 but were separated and grouped with another bunch of people. While we were walking there was a sudden rush back when actors tried to scare the group. I fall down and was not able to get up when my friends called for the help we couldn’t find any person around. I felt its understaffed and very poor service.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Ultimate fun zone

    This year my whole family decided to meet at Carnival of Horrors to celebrate Halloween occasion. They have Live DJ and Music Zone, an ultimate fun zone for all age groups. We also enjoyed the scary attractions here. The Insane asylum was very intense horror. Creepy clowns and follower ghosts make us scream a lot. Dark and narrow wooden parts are so scary and dramatic. We had ultimate fun at this star rated haunted house.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Nice scary haunt

    Had a nice scary outing with my wife.. all the 4 houses of the haunt were amazing. We started our journey by entering the abandoned Fun House. It is a highly scare oriented house. You’ll come face to face with lots of scares here. The trail through the wicked woods only with a one flash light will test your mettle. She screamed and jumped few times.. The actors all did a good job and their performances were excellent to say the least. The costume selection and makeups were top-notch. The staffs were cooperative and friendly too. The ticket rates are economic and available in both online and on-site at the box-office. Can’t wait till next year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • boring!

    I was bored to death. They didn't even try, and most of them didn't even stay in character. Even the ones that were supposed to pop out didn't for every group. They were also very short. In the maze, they told you where to go. The 3d one was the coolest, but still not scary at all, and I had to hold the flimsy paper glasses up the whole time because they reuse them and mine were falling apart.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Waited in line 930pm-1am. Rushed through by staff.

    Waited in line for almost 4 hours and once we finally made it in the houses, not many staff. It seemed 1 am was too late for most of them. The staff we did encounter, especially in the asylum, stood there and just pointed the way out. Terrible experience. They should stop selling tickets at a certain point and definitely let the customers know the wait time BEFORE they pay for their tickets. Bad service, bad experience, just bad overall.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Absolutely awesome!

    Very cool special effects, lights and different features!!! A must do. And I'm not really into haunted house but this is well worth it. Very trippy. They have done a fabulous job!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Multiple scary activities

    If you are looking for innovative music arena and multiple scary activities at one place you can choose Carnival of Horrors. The place is full package of scary fun for the whole family. They have the Freak Show in 3D, animations were too realistic. The Fun House is the center of attraction for everyone. Best place to go for light hearted horror and mystical music.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Poor service

    We visited with a group of 7 but were separated and grouped with another bunch of people. While we were walking there was a sudden rush back when actors tried to scare the group. I fall down and was not able to get up when my friends called for the help we couldn’t find any person around. I felt its understaffed and very poor service.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Ultimate fun zone

    This year my whole family decided to meet at Carnival of Horrors to celebrate Halloween occasion. They have Live DJ and Music Zone, an ultimate fun zone for all age groups. We also enjoyed the scary attractions here. The Insane asylum was very intense horror. Creepy clowns and follower ghosts make us scream a lot. Dark and narrow wooden parts are so scary and dramatic. We had ultimate fun at this star rated haunted house.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Nice scary haunt

    Had a nice scary outing with my wife.. all the 4 houses of the haunt were amazing. We started our journey by entering the abandoned Fun House. It is a highly scare oriented house. You’ll come face to face with lots of scares here. The trail through the wicked woods only with a one flash light will test your mettle. She screamed and jumped few times.. The actors all did a good job and their performances were excellent to say the least. The costume selection and makeups were top-notch. The staffs were cooperative and friendly too. The ticket rates are economic and available in both online and on-site at the box-office. Can’t wait till next year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • 3D freak show was superb

    Carnival of Horrors was not that terrifying as I hoped it was going to be. But the effort was highly appreciable. Make ups and setting were amazing. They could add more scare elements to Asylum and woods to bring that Halloween Terror in the minds of visitors. 3D freak show and fun house superb.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Memorable experience

    It was my first visit to any haunted house. One of my friends took me with her to Carnival of Horrors. Here my imaginations came alive with lots of adventures and music. Insane Asylum was too terrifying, I was screaming wildly. After being inside the Fun House, I was feeling like on top of the world. This was the most memorable experience of my life.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Excellent Haunt

    We reached the haunted house after a 4 hour drive. The scare were different from other haunted houses..set, props and actors were excellent... my GF was scared out of her wits few times.. I was also startled couple of times to be honest.. While looking back it was lots of fun. It was well worth the money spent..I will be back again for sure..

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Asylum and 3D terror show was amazing

    Asylum and 3D terror show was amazing but I was not fully impressed with fun house and woods. Ticket cost $25 is really high and for me only 2 houses are real scary fun. Actors were not that interacting when it comes to the third house. Settings were good with a nice spooky atmosphere. Because of its overprice and long lines I would only give 4 for Carnival of Horrors.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Horrifying, insane haunt

    If you are ready to face the most horrifying, insane and unique horror experience, visit the Carnival of Horrors. I with my GF visited here and it was a pretty terrifying night. The show includes 4 haunts. All were great. People who love chainsaw dudes won’t be disappointed here. All the 6 chainsaw guys were awesome and pretty creepy. The scariest experiences we had encountered were in the fun house and in the wicked house. The confusing part was the insane asylum... It’s a big room with fog walls, strobe lights as well as chain fences. Actually it’s not scary but rather confusing…ticket rates were OK. Highly recommended.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Creepy and hell scary

    Long lines will make you bored and there is no arrangements done to control the crowd. Tickets are costly but its fine for what they offer. All the attractions were creepy and hell scary except woods. Clowns really got me and 3D show was a thrilling experience. Just a few improvements then this will be unbeatable.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified GOOD

    Actors were great and friendly to the younger kids after scaring them! My 10 year old daughter LOVE it...well except for the fog and smoke in the Insane Asylum.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • A lot of hype. Dissappinted

    Not very good. 4 haunts. And they are all pretty short unless you get lost in the insane asylum. Don't really know if it was worth $22. Maybe $15. Definitely not even one of the top 5 haunts in Ohio. Let alone the world.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    5 out of 7 found this review helpful

  • Scary and Unique

    It isn't your typical haunted house in a warehouse. Every one of the houses is different, scary and awesome and it really has a spooky vibe out there. Highly recommended.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted June 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • LOVED ITTTTT!!!!

    Honestly, this was the best haunted house I've ever been to! It was so scary and fun! Me, 2 of my friends, and my cousin went and we had a great time!! It's so well setup and I just love the location of the haunt! This is a great place if you're one of the people who love a lot of chainsaw dudes, in total there are about 6 chainsaw guys! The funhouse and the wicked woods are the scariest. The insane asylum is literally the most confusing thing you'll ever go through, It's a big room with chain fences as walls with fog and strobe lights and it's a maze, it's not really scary, its just confusing and when they call it the INSANE asylum , there being forreal like it could actually drive you insane , we were in there for 22 minutes!! Overall, as long as you get there early , there's barely a line and its a great haunt! Definitely recommend

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    5 out of 7 found this review helpful

  • awesome

    what that kid said "horrible" hes lying, as long as you get there early, it'll be fun

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    4 out of 5 found this review helpful

  • Haunted house

    Very scary, very unique, very good

    Posted October 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    5 out of 6 found this review helpful

  • Best Haunt in Ohio

    good haunt, not like the others, a must visit haunt

    Posted October 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    6 out of 7 found this review helpful

  • Scariest Haunted Huse in Ohio - by far!

    All 4 were different than each other and all awesome in their own ways - unique!

    Posted September 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    5 out of 6 found this review helpful

  • The Best in Ohio

    It is really cool and scary - I love it!

    Posted September 2012

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    7 out of 9 found this review helpful

Review This Attraction

  • Click to rate
  • Do not use all capital letters. No profanity.
  • Be specific - the more details the better. No HTML.
  • Administrative use only. Will NOT be displayed
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • I have more to say about this haunt (optional)
  • Would you recommended to a friend?
  • Suitable for families with kids?