Advertisement

Fortress of Fear ScreamPark Reviews

 
« Back To Profile
  • 10268 Hewins Road
  • Garrettsville, OH
  • 330-322-7853
Details
Average Review
Review Me
Scare Factor
Very Scary
Appropriate For
12 years and older
Organization Type
Commercial / For Profit
Listing Categories
Haunted Houses, Escape Games, Scream Parks
Review This Haunt
  • Very annoying

    Actors were aggressive and were screaming in our ears in a way of scaring us but actually it’s very annoying. I had the same experience for 3 to 4 times and when I complain about it to a staff who stood there he just said it’s a part of scaring so you should enjoy it rather than complaining. Unfriendly staff and screaming actors made my Halloween night out a horrible experience.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Sure-shot destination of Horror & Fun

    Factory theme haunted zone, dark & narrow halls of souls and mysterious props were truly make Fortress of Fear, a sure-shot destination of horror and fun. I went there with my husband and kids. Fearanoia, which had factory theme of soiled workers, attracted my kids the most; while my husband was fascinated by Fear Gotten escape rooms. Very aesthetically decorated props having multiple themes are awesome. Ghostly creatures were adding more to our Halloween experience. A must visit spooky house in the town.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Good Scream Park

    I and my cousins drove for 3 hours to reach Fortress of Fear. Looking back, I can say that the experience we had was worth the drive. It is clearly one of the scariest haunted house I have been to this year... it had great sets and good actors. One of my cousins screamed out loud and that had set us laughing. Ticket prices were OK. I will definitely come back with my family.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Best local Haunting

    So many brand new electronic spooky props that move, light up, and have sound. The hay ride is nice and long and the house was pretty disturbing. I strongly recommend everyone to bring their families to this site.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Special frightening attraction

    It was an organizational event at Fortress of Fear, and we all enjoyed a lot. This haunted house was tremendous having multiple themes filled with creepy actors and outstanding props. Fearanoia was a special frightening attraction of this place. We had so much fun around. Dark wooden narrow halls were the breathtaking adventure for everyone. The whole experience was so refreshing and memorable.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Terrifying scream park

    I and my three cousins went to Fortress of Fear this season. An amazing and excellent scream park it is. Those who love creativity and need to watch something creepy and fresh should visit this haunt. The first hall we enter is the Fortress Fear… it was pretty terrifying to say the least.. the 17th century designed castle with dark narrow halls were frightening. Actors all did a great job.. the second hall Fearanoia, and Fear Forgetten Escape room were amazing too. A must visit haunt if you are in OH.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Theme was excellent but not scary

    I am a great fan of horrors and always expected to visit attractions with some unique thrillers and haunts that make me scream loud. But this one was really pathetic it was not nearly haunting or created any fearsome environment. Theme was excellent but the haunting spirit was poor from the side of actors. Same usual methods for scaring the visitors. Only good for a single visit.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Very annoying

    Actors were aggressive and were screaming in our ears in a way of scaring us but actually it’s very annoying. I had the same experience for 3 to 4 times and when I complain about it to a staff who stood there he just said it’s a part of scaring so you should enjoy it rather than complaining. Unfriendly staff and screaming actors made my Halloween night out a horrible experience.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Sure-shot destination of Horror & Fun

    Factory theme haunted zone, dark & narrow halls of souls and mysterious props were truly make Fortress of Fear, a sure-shot destination of horror and fun. I went there with my husband and kids. Fearanoia, which had factory theme of soiled workers, attracted my kids the most; while my husband was fascinated by Fear Gotten escape rooms. Very aesthetically decorated props having multiple themes are awesome. Ghostly creatures were adding more to our Halloween experience. A must visit spooky house in the town.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Good Scream Park

    I and my cousins drove for 3 hours to reach Fortress of Fear. Looking back, I can say that the experience we had was worth the drive. It is clearly one of the scariest haunted house I have been to this year... it had great sets and good actors. One of my cousins screamed out loud and that had set us laughing. Ticket prices were OK. I will definitely come back with my family.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Best local Haunting

    So many brand new electronic spooky props that move, light up, and have sound. The hay ride is nice and long and the house was pretty disturbing. I strongly recommend everyone to bring their families to this site.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Special frightening attraction

    It was an organizational event at Fortress of Fear, and we all enjoyed a lot. This haunted house was tremendous having multiple themes filled with creepy actors and outstanding props. Fearanoia was a special frightening attraction of this place. We had so much fun around. Dark wooden narrow halls were the breathtaking adventure for everyone. The whole experience was so refreshing and memorable.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Terrifying scream park

    I and my three cousins went to Fortress of Fear this season. An amazing and excellent scream park it is. Those who love creativity and need to watch something creepy and fresh should visit this haunt. The first hall we enter is the Fortress Fear… it was pretty terrifying to say the least.. the 17th century designed castle with dark narrow halls were frightening. Actors all did a great job.. the second hall Fearanoia, and Fear Forgetten Escape room were amazing too. A must visit haunt if you are in OH.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Theme was excellent but not scary

    I am a great fan of horrors and always expected to visit attractions with some unique thrillers and haunts that make me scream loud. But this one was really pathetic it was not nearly haunting or created any fearsome environment. Theme was excellent but the haunting spirit was poor from the side of actors. Same usual methods for scaring the visitors. Only good for a single visit.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Such an unbelievable experience

    Some of my friends from other parts of world visited my hometown in OH. As it was Halloween season I took them to Fortress of Fear haunt. It was such an unbelievable experience for them. Some of them were fascinated by the unbeatable Fear Gotten Escape room; while some others were so scared after experiencing the terrifying Fearanoia. Skilled actors made the scream park more realistic and magnetic. We all had cheerful memories for life time.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Fearanomia factory was amazing

    2015 and 16 Fortress did an amazing job in scaring and taking the soul out of the victims but this year they failed to keep the standard. Fearanomia factory warehouse was amazing with mind blowing settings and spine chilling scares but other attractions missed that scary part.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Castle was fantastic

    Wow...superb....the 17th century themed Castle is what we really expect from a haunted attraction. It was fantastic and adventurous. It was our personal liking but we expected the same at Warehouse but were highly disappointed. Warehouse actually needs to upgrade with something new and unique. Escape room was a good experience.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Pretty frightening

    Visited the haunt with my wife.. the hayride was nice and long and the house was pretty frightening… New brand electronic spooky pop ups that move around us with lights and sound were an awesome. The haunt beats the six other haunted houses I visited this season in terms of scare. The set was well designed to scare the visitors ..the actors were also amazing. Their costumes and makeups were pretty spooky. The premises were neat as well. Ticket rates were reasonable. The staff was friendly too… I will recommend this place.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Brilliant and Entertaining

    Honestly, I feel that this has to be one of my favorite haunted houses. It was brilliant. The zombie shooting range was super spectacular. We were asked to shoot in complete darkness at the target which was real confusing still entertaining. All in all I would say that it was a very good experience. There were monsters scaring us around while we just kept screaming and yelling.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • So Much Fun

    The Fortress of Scream Park is one of our favorite haunted houses we have been to. It is factory themed with darkness covered and props used are creepy. They had monsters and ghostly creatures good as real. Fearanoia, which had factory theme of soiled workers, was the scariest of them all. Overall, a very scary and breathtaking experience! We had so much fun getting scared. I am sure to recommend this place to all of my friends.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

Review This Attraction

  • Click to rate
  • Do not use all capital letters. No profanity.
  • Be specific - the more details the better. No HTML.
  • Administrative use only. Will NOT be displayed
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • I have more to say about this haunt (optional)
  • Would you recommended to a friend?
  • Suitable for families with kids?