Log In   |   Sign Up

Advertisement

Fortress of Fear ScreamPark Reviews

 
« Back To Profile Leave A Review »
  • 10268 Hewins Road
  • Garrettsville, OH
  • 330-322-7853
Details
Average Review
Review Me
Scare Factor
Very Scary
Appropriate For
12 years and older
Organization Type
Commercial / For Profit
Listing Categories
Haunted Houses, Escape Games, Scream Parks
Review This Haunt
  • Email Verified Absolutely amazing haunt

    Absolutely amazing place. I liked the idea behind the haunted houses, and it sets the tone. The two haunted houses had lots of nerve wracking scares and excellent props. My GF jumped and screamed many times in the haunted rooms. The actors were professional and they stayed in character. The escape room was a bit confusing. We just made out in time. Ticket rates were not too expensive. Ideally, the place is not recommended for children under 12 years. Recommend this place.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted May 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Sooo exciting

    Had a great time with my two kids. They were 11 and 13 year old. It was their first time and they were taken aback. It was a blast at the fortress. Themed after a 17th century castle, we found ourselves running around in the dark and narrow halls. It was dark, fear and uncertainty does grip you. The three of us had tough time finding our way out. The escape room was top notch and had us think aloud. It was exciting. I am not sure when I felt spooky at a haunt event. Great work very well done.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted January 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Worth the drive

    I, wife and teenage daughters drove for more than an hour to Fortress of fear. But what we saw and experienced in the haunt was worth the drive and money spent on tickets. Right from the time we pulled into the parking lot, the scares began. There were few monsters there to scare the crap out of the visitors. The haunted houses were well designed with attention to details. The rooms had different types of scares, props and creepy actors who will freak you out. The best part is that you will never run into another group and ruin your fun. The escape room was a bonus. Both my daughters liked the type of scares and intensity. I am looking forward to visit next year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted December 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Scaryyyy

    Scary is just a word and the place and its ambience resonates it everywhere. The blackout night is exceptional. It has the best use of sound effect that scares us the most. The actors did a stupendous job. Used their skills very well to keep us on our toes. The props were surreal you could never make out the difference with the real stuff. The staff was friendly and helpful. I was surprised by the way they perfectly portrayed scenes till the end. I had the best time with my friends and all of us agree to make a date next year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Impressive special effects

    Went with my cousin to the haunt and I have to say, it was a pretty decent experience. There were pretty unsettling scares, impressive special effects, and professional actors who were very involved in their respective roles. The dark alleys and rooms of Fortress of Fear were well designed with lots of attention to details. There were few bone-chilling jump scares that caught me out. The factory-themed warehouse also had few creepy characters that would freak you out. Escape room was a bit easy I thought. The price of entry was reasonable for three haunts. I will come again with my wife and kids.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • So much fun

    So much fun!!! The haunts were creatively themed, extremely intricate, and freaking scary. There were lots of jump scares, and few of them caught me by surprise. Narrow halls don’t give you any space to manoeuvre yourself out of the scares. I just can’t remember when I was so much scared in a haunted house. The actors all did their part well. The chainsaw guy was awesome. Escape room was decent, even though it was only 3 minutes long. Overall, it was a steal when compared to most other haunted houses. I will come again for sure.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Absolutely amazing haunt

    Absolutely amazing place. I liked the idea behind the haunted houses, and it sets the tone. The two haunted houses had lots of nerve wracking scares and excellent props. My GF jumped and screamed many times in the haunted rooms. The actors were professional and they stayed in character. The escape room was a bit confusing. We just made out in time. Ticket rates were not too expensive. Ideally, the place is not recommended for children under 12 years. Recommend this place.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Absolutely amazing haunt

    Absolutely amazing place. I liked the idea behind the haunted houses, and it sets the tone. The two haunted houses had lots of nerve wracking scares and excellent props. My GF jumped and screamed many times in the haunted rooms. The actors were professional and they stayed in character. The escape room was a bit confusing. We just made out in time. Ticket rates were not too expensive. Ideally, the place is not recommended for children under 12 years. Recommend this place.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted May 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Sooo exciting

    Had a great time with my two kids. They were 11 and 13 year old. It was their first time and they were taken aback. It was a blast at the fortress. Themed after a 17th century castle, we found ourselves running around in the dark and narrow halls. It was dark, fear and uncertainty does grip you. The three of us had tough time finding our way out. The escape room was top notch and had us think aloud. It was exciting. I am not sure when I felt spooky at a haunt event. Great work very well done.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted January 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Worth the drive

    I, wife and teenage daughters drove for more than an hour to Fortress of fear. But what we saw and experienced in the haunt was worth the drive and money spent on tickets. Right from the time we pulled into the parking lot, the scares began. There were few monsters there to scare the crap out of the visitors. The haunted houses were well designed with attention to details. The rooms had different types of scares, props and creepy actors who will freak you out. The best part is that you will never run into another group and ruin your fun. The escape room was a bonus. Both my daughters liked the type of scares and intensity. I am looking forward to visit next year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted December 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Scaryyyy

    Scary is just a word and the place and its ambience resonates it everywhere. The blackout night is exceptional. It has the best use of sound effect that scares us the most. The actors did a stupendous job. Used their skills very well to keep us on our toes. The props were surreal you could never make out the difference with the real stuff. The staff was friendly and helpful. I was surprised by the way they perfectly portrayed scenes till the end. I had the best time with my friends and all of us agree to make a date next year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Impressive special effects

    Went with my cousin to the haunt and I have to say, it was a pretty decent experience. There were pretty unsettling scares, impressive special effects, and professional actors who were very involved in their respective roles. The dark alleys and rooms of Fortress of Fear were well designed with lots of attention to details. There were few bone-chilling jump scares that caught me out. The factory-themed warehouse also had few creepy characters that would freak you out. Escape room was a bit easy I thought. The price of entry was reasonable for three haunts. I will come again with my wife and kids.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • So much fun

    So much fun!!! The haunts were creatively themed, extremely intricate, and freaking scary. There were lots of jump scares, and few of them caught me by surprise. Narrow halls don’t give you any space to manoeuvre yourself out of the scares. I just can’t remember when I was so much scared in a haunted house. The actors all did their part well. The chainsaw guy was awesome. Escape room was decent, even though it was only 3 minutes long. Overall, it was a steal when compared to most other haunted houses. I will come again for sure.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Absolutely amazing haunt

    Absolutely amazing place. I liked the idea behind the haunted houses, and it sets the tone. The two haunted houses had lots of nerve wracking scares and excellent props. My GF jumped and screamed many times in the haunted rooms. The actors were professional and they stayed in character. The escape room was a bit confusing. We just made out in time. Ticket rates were not too expensive. Ideally, the place is not recommended for children under 12 years. Recommend this place.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Must try blackout night

    Never went to a haunt house and got this much scared. We tried the blackout night and were truly amazed. The fear was unimaginable with no lights and just a flashlight to find our way. The actors are laudable. They put in a lot of hard work to get the act together. We also lived the escape room. The clues were rather challenging to find. It was high intensity and you forget what you need to do next. The sound and visual effects added more life to the entire haunt. We are definitely coming back soon.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Very annoying

    Actors were aggressive and were screaming in our ears in a way of scaring us but actually it’s very annoying. I had the same experience for 3 to 4 times and when I complain about it to a staff who stood there he just said it’s a part of scaring so you should enjoy it rather than complaining. Unfriendly staff and screaming actors made my Halloween night out a horrible experience.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Sure-shot destination of Horror & Fun

    Factory theme haunted zone, dark & narrow halls of souls and mysterious props were truly make Fortress of Fear, a sure-shot destination of horror and fun. I went there with my husband and kids. Fearanoia, which had factory theme of soiled workers, attracted my kids the most; while my husband was fascinated by Fear Gotten escape rooms. Very aesthetically decorated props having multiple themes are awesome. Ghostly creatures were adding more to our Halloween experience. A must visit spooky house in the town.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Good Scream Park

    I and my cousins drove for 3 hours to reach Fortress of Fear. Looking back, I can say that the experience we had was worth the drive. It is clearly one of the scariest haunted house I have been to this year... it had great sets and good actors. One of my cousins screamed out loud and that had set us laughing. Ticket prices were OK. I will definitely come back with my family.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Best local Haunting

    So many brand new electronic spooky props that move, light up, and have sound. The hay ride is nice and long and the house was pretty disturbing. I strongly recommend everyone to bring their families to this site.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Special frightening attraction

    It was an organizational event at Fortress of Fear, and we all enjoyed a lot. This haunted house was tremendous having multiple themes filled with creepy actors and outstanding props. Fearanoia was a special frightening attraction of this place. We had so much fun around. Dark wooden narrow halls were the breathtaking adventure for everyone. The whole experience was so refreshing and memorable.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Terrifying scream park

    I and my three cousins went to Fortress of Fear this season. An amazing and excellent scream park it is. Those who love creativity and need to watch something creepy and fresh should visit this haunt. The first hall we enter is the Fortress Fear… it was pretty terrifying to say the least.. the 17th century designed castle with dark narrow halls were frightening. Actors all did a great job.. the second hall Fearanoia, and Fear Forgetten Escape room were amazing too. A must visit haunt if you are in OH.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Theme was excellent but not scary

    I am a great fan of horrors and always expected to visit attractions with some unique thrillers and haunts that make me scream loud. But this one was really pathetic it was not nearly haunting or created any fearsome environment. Theme was excellent but the haunting spirit was poor from the side of actors. Same usual methods for scaring the visitors. Only good for a single visit.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Such an unbelievable experience

    Some of my friends from other parts of world visited my hometown in OH. As it was Halloween season I took them to Fortress of Fear haunt. It was such an unbelievable experience for them. Some of them were fascinated by the unbeatable Fear Gotten Escape room; while some others were so scared after experiencing the terrifying Fearanoia. Skilled actors made the scream park more realistic and magnetic. We all had cheerful memories for life time.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Fearanomia factory was amazing

    2015 and 16 Fortress did an amazing job in scaring and taking the soul out of the victims but this year they failed to keep the standard. Fearanomia factory warehouse was amazing with mind blowing settings and spine chilling scares but other attractions missed that scary part.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Castle was fantastic

    Wow...superb....the 17th century themed Castle is what we really expect from a haunted attraction. It was fantastic and adventurous. It was our personal liking but we expected the same at Warehouse but were highly disappointed. Warehouse actually needs to upgrade with something new and unique. Escape room was a good experience.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Pretty frightening

    Visited the haunt with my wife.. the hayride was nice and long and the house was pretty frightening… New brand electronic spooky pop ups that move around us with lights and sound were an awesome. The haunt beats the six other haunted houses I visited this season in terms of scare. The set was well designed to scare the visitors ..the actors were also amazing. Their costumes and makeups were pretty spooky. The premises were neat as well. Ticket rates were reasonable. The staff was friendly too… I will recommend this place.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Brilliant and Entertaining

    Honestly, I feel that this has to be one of my favorite haunted houses. It was brilliant. The zombie shooting range was super spectacular. We were asked to shoot in complete darkness at the target which was real confusing still entertaining. All in all I would say that it was a very good experience. There were monsters scaring us around while we just kept screaming and yelling.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • So Much Fun

    The Fortress of Scream Park is one of our favorite haunted houses we have been to. It is factory themed with darkness covered and props used are creepy. They had monsters and ghostly creatures good as real. Fearanoia, which had factory theme of soiled workers, was the scariest of them all. Overall, a very scary and breathtaking experience! We had so much fun getting scared. I am sure to recommend this place to all of my friends.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

Review This Attraction

  • Click to rate
  • Do not use all capital letters. No profanity.
  • Be specific - the more details the better. No HTML.
  • Administrative use only. Will NOT be displayed
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • I have more to say about this haunt (optional)
  • Would you recommended to a friend?
  • Suitable for families with kids?