Advertisement

Camp Deadwood Reviews

 
« Back To Profile
  • 3069 state route 3
  • Loudonville, OH
  • 419-651-5531
Details
Average Review
Review Me
Scare Factor
Very Scary
Appropriate For
16+
Organization Type
Commercial / For Profit
Listing Categories
Haunted Houses, Haunted Mazes / Haunted Corn Mazes, Spook Walks / Haunted Trails, Scream Parks
Review This Haunt
  • Dark and creepy

    Me and three friends reached the haunt after a 4 hours drive... The scary show only lasted for 20 minutes.. but the first 10 minutes is well enough to scare most of the visitors.. I loved the maze.. the trail was dark and creepy and a perfect setting to scare the visitors.. which they did in fact perfectly. Actors did a great job.. their costumes/makeup was pretty creepy... Both the halls were designed well… good props and great visual effects to scare every type of visitors.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Wonderful haunt

    It is a genuine haunted house and fun packed activity zone in Ohio. I went there with a group of 10 people. At Camp Deadwood, there were lots of food trucks, carnival games and face paintings. There were lots of skilled actors and music. This gave captivating impression of horror to our group. I strongly recommend this place to have best in class Halloween experience.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Frightening tour

    Actors are dedicated; they get really close to us but don't actually touch you which is appreciable thing to do. Hayride was a drive through your worst nightmares. I had a frightening tour and screamed for the whole time.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Very long wait

    Even though the attractions were fine I don’t like to go back to this hell place. Very long wait with horrible service. Staff was neither friendly nor interactive. I would give 3 for attractions and 1 for service.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified High potential scares

    I with my three cousins went to the Camp-Deadwood... It is definitely a haunted house with high potential scares. The sets were awesome. The shuttle ride up to the camp was an amazing experience...with every minute, it builds up the suspense.. the actors were awesome.. they’d done their work sincerely. The maze was incredible and the actors behind the woods scared us out of our wits…my younger cousin screamed several times. Overall, it was a well-equipped and terrifying haunted house. Highly recommended for all scare lovers.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Lots of clowns and creepy actors

    I went to this haunt with my family on Halloween weekend. This year we had Halloween theme for us to enjoy this special occasion, as there were 3 couples and 5 kids. At Camp Deadwood, we had wonderful and thrilling experience. They have added various new feats to Halloween adventure as they have numerous games and activities going simultaneously. Clowns and creepy followers were too terrifying. We all have enjoyed a lot.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Awesome experience

    I and my nieces visited Camp Deadwood. The entire camp has a rugged terrain covered with fog. Walking through the woods was an awesome experience.. actors all did a great job.. their makeup and costumes were creepy to say the least. The show wasn’t too long but it has a different concept than most other haunted houses… Ticket rates are economic and the staff were friendly too… I will be back next year for sure..

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Dark and creepy

    Me and three friends reached the haunt after a 4 hours drive... The scary show only lasted for 20 minutes.. but the first 10 minutes is well enough to scare most of the visitors.. I loved the maze.. the trail was dark and creepy and a perfect setting to scare the visitors.. which they did in fact perfectly. Actors did a great job.. their costumes/makeup was pretty creepy... Both the halls were designed well… good props and great visual effects to scare every type of visitors.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Wonderful haunt

    It is a genuine haunted house and fun packed activity zone in Ohio. I went there with a group of 10 people. At Camp Deadwood, there were lots of food trucks, carnival games and face paintings. There were lots of skilled actors and music. This gave captivating impression of horror to our group. I strongly recommend this place to have best in class Halloween experience.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Frightening tour

    Actors are dedicated; they get really close to us but don't actually touch you which is appreciable thing to do. Hayride was a drive through your worst nightmares. I had a frightening tour and screamed for the whole time.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Very long wait

    Even though the attractions were fine I don’t like to go back to this hell place. Very long wait with horrible service. Staff was neither friendly nor interactive. I would give 3 for attractions and 1 for service.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified High potential scares

    I with my three cousins went to the Camp-Deadwood... It is definitely a haunted house with high potential scares. The sets were awesome. The shuttle ride up to the camp was an amazing experience...with every minute, it builds up the suspense.. the actors were awesome.. they’d done their work sincerely. The maze was incredible and the actors behind the woods scared us out of our wits…my younger cousin screamed several times. Overall, it was a well-equipped and terrifying haunted house. Highly recommended for all scare lovers.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Lots of clowns and creepy actors

    I went to this haunt with my family on Halloween weekend. This year we had Halloween theme for us to enjoy this special occasion, as there were 3 couples and 5 kids. At Camp Deadwood, we had wonderful and thrilling experience. They have added various new feats to Halloween adventure as they have numerous games and activities going simultaneously. Clowns and creepy followers were too terrifying. We all have enjoyed a lot.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Awesome experience

    I and my nieces visited Camp Deadwood. The entire camp has a rugged terrain covered with fog. Walking through the woods was an awesome experience.. actors all did a great job.. their makeup and costumes were creepy to say the least. The show wasn’t too long but it has a different concept than most other haunted houses… Ticket rates are economic and the staff were friendly too… I will be back next year for sure..

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Pretty decent scares

    The lines for tickets were too long and we had to purchase online tickets. Later we found that there is line for each haunt and we got frustrated. It was more than one hour each for each haunt. The scares were pretty decent. I felt both needed a few more actors to fill in the empty spaces and the few actors did not do a good job. All the more quite an average place.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • New horror world

    My boyfriend surprised me on our first unofficial anniversary; we have been to Camp Deadwood, really a wishful place to go. Real visuals and skilled actors make this place more prominent. You will genuinely feel scared and have revolting journey to a whole new horror world. Shadowy followers will never feel you light and shocking music will shoot all your stress. It’s like nightmare come true and alive magnificently.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Horrible service

    It’s one of the creepiest place I had visited this year and I would love to give 4 star for their attraction; but I really had bad experience which made me to give below 1 if I could. I was badly hurt at this place and didn’t receive any help when I called out. Horrible service and the staff were really rude. Never like to be back to such place.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Had a blast!

    Was bored Saturday, talked my sister and a few friends into going to a haunted house. Looked on here, saw some reviews and gave it a try! We had a blast! The atmosphere was perfect. In fact, we may go back with other friends. I wish it was a little longer!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Pretty Good Freshman Year

    We had heard that this was their first year, and was a little nervous. The price seemed a little high, but we were glad we took the risk. From the bus ride there to back was a little over an hour. Scenes and actors were really great. Our group was smaller, which made for a great experience. I really liked how they kept groups apart from one another - we never even saw the group ahead of us! A few more scenes and this would have been 5 stars.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Good time!

    Awsome haunted trip! First 2 buildings very cool! That second one omg! Nice! Little more on end and it would. Be perfect

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Very good for first year!

    I thought the actors was great, bus ride made it very suspenseful!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified The price is scary, but not much else.

    Overpriced and misleading. Doesn’t take near an hour to get through and that was with my friend having to stop and rest part way through due to walking up hundreds of feet worth of hills (not exaggerating). Tripping hazards all over going downhill. No wonder you have to sign a waiver first? There was a few scary points, but not enough and actors were quick to jump out of character after we were done and ask us how they did. We were nice and didn’t complain as they said it was the first year of this spot and they had only a few weeks to get it together, so maybe it gets better next year? My friends and I were def disappointed and felt it not near worth 25 bucks.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 5 found this review helpful

  • tons of fun!!

    pigs are cool

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Camp Deadwood is Terrifying

    OMG! My friends and me had a total blast. This is not for the faint at heart. The camp is very eerie and dark throughout. Actors are intense and are simply terrifying. The camp is a rugged walk through the hillside and the maze was unbelievable. The walk through the woods was frightening because it’s so dark and you feel like there’s beings all around you. I’m going to have nightmares about Pigs for the rest of my life! Well done for a first year haunted attraction!! Go get your scare on!! Hereeeee Piggy Piggy!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    4 out of 5 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Super fun time!!!!

    Had an amazing time !!!! The food vendors where really good and the bus ride over to.the camp was a great mood setter!! The camp is a scare place and the actors did a great job scaring us we definitely recommend the Camp Deadwood!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    4 out of 5 found this review helpful

Review This Attraction

  • Click to rate
  • Do not use all capital letters. No profanity.
  • Be specific - the more details the better. No HTML.
  • Administrative use only. Will NOT be displayed
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • I have more to say about this haunt (optional)
  • Would you recommended to a friend?
  • Suitable for families with kids?