Log In   |   Sign Up

Advertisement

Nightmare in the Wilderness Reviews

 
« Back To Profile Leave A Review »
  • 7665 Lafayette Rd
  • Lodi, OH
  • (330) 948-1476
Details
Average Review
Review Me
Scare Factor
-
Appropriate For
-
Organization Type
Commercial / For Profit
Listing Categories
Haunted Hay Rides, Haunted Trails
Review This Haunt
  • Email Verified ONE OF THE BEST

    The trail is amazing with great lighting and props. Actors are great and the staff is amazing.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Best haunted house I've been to! Loved it!

    Nightmare in the Wilderness is my favorite! Not only does it take place in the woods which is so much better than some building in the city,but you ride on a hay wagon into the woods. The length of the trail was much longer than I expected and I loved that! So worth the admission which is very reasonable. Lots of fun features, many I hadn't seen at other haunted houses. My favorites had to be Michael Myers and Jason! The entire crew is so into their characters but those too were so realistic it gives you chills! I will go every year!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Very Impressed!

    October 2019 was our first visit to Nightmare in the Wilderness. I was very impressed with the actors they had in the woods; if they could not scare you then they try to make you laugh. Even the employees that were not 'actors' carried a great level of professionalism that i definitely appreciated! We will definitely be returning in the future!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 45-60 minutes
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Amazingly horrifying

    We came all the way from Toledo Ohio and as a fan of haunted attractions and everything Halloween this was by far the best haunted attraction I have been to, and I have been to many. The amount of actors and actresses they have there are amazing. The music that went with all the different scenes and the scenes themselves as we walked through this long walk in the woods were outstanding. Many many scares and they were on it. You didn’t see Them coming so the unexpected was awesome. The hayride out to the woods was even great. Building up the fear and excitement all at the same time. Well done, well planned and very impressed. Definitely go to this they know what their doing there.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Amazing!

    Nightmare in the Wilderness keeps you on your toes with different transitions throughout the whole haunt! You cannot beat the price either! Cannot wait for next year!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 45-60 minutes
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • outstanding

    i visited nightmare in the wilderness for the first time october 18, 2019. i was very impressed! it is a great attraction, with great set ups, great scenery, and outstanding actors!! this is the best haunted forest i've ever been to so far. granted, i only catch a few a year usually, but this one stood out over the rest! i loved the Jason scene, and the cemetery. i also liked the bridges you walk over that appear to be going round and round. i will definitely be back next year! i also think its good that you have some older actors, along with the younger ones. keep up the good work!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Amazing

    I loved it the experience my family and I had was fantastic plenty of scares

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified ONE OF THE BEST

    The trail is amazing with great lighting and props. Actors are great and the staff is amazing.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Best haunted house I've been to! Loved it!

    Nightmare in the Wilderness is my favorite! Not only does it take place in the woods which is so much better than some building in the city,but you ride on a hay wagon into the woods. The length of the trail was much longer than I expected and I loved that! So worth the admission which is very reasonable. Lots of fun features, many I hadn't seen at other haunted houses. My favorites had to be Michael Myers and Jason! The entire crew is so into their characters but those too were so realistic it gives you chills! I will go every year!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Very Impressed!

    October 2019 was our first visit to Nightmare in the Wilderness. I was very impressed with the actors they had in the woods; if they could not scare you then they try to make you laugh. Even the employees that were not 'actors' carried a great level of professionalism that i definitely appreciated! We will definitely be returning in the future!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 45-60 minutes
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Amazingly horrifying

    We came all the way from Toledo Ohio and as a fan of haunted attractions and everything Halloween this was by far the best haunted attraction I have been to, and I have been to many. The amount of actors and actresses they have there are amazing. The music that went with all the different scenes and the scenes themselves as we walked through this long walk in the woods were outstanding. Many many scares and they were on it. You didn’t see Them coming so the unexpected was awesome. The hayride out to the woods was even great. Building up the fear and excitement all at the same time. Well done, well planned and very impressed. Definitely go to this they know what their doing there.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Amazing!

    Nightmare in the Wilderness keeps you on your toes with different transitions throughout the whole haunt! You cannot beat the price either! Cannot wait for next year!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 45-60 minutes
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • outstanding

    i visited nightmare in the wilderness for the first time october 18, 2019. i was very impressed! it is a great attraction, with great set ups, great scenery, and outstanding actors!! this is the best haunted forest i've ever been to so far. granted, i only catch a few a year usually, but this one stood out over the rest! i loved the Jason scene, and the cemetery. i also liked the bridges you walk over that appear to be going round and round. i will definitely be back next year! i also think its good that you have some older actors, along with the younger ones. keep up the good work!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Amazing

    I loved it the experience my family and I had was fantastic plenty of scares

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Best place hands down......

    Awesome scares great hayride.Monsters are GREAT

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Fun for the whole family

    It was a fun night and a good place to take our daughter for the first time she’s been to a haunted hayride or house.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Loved it

    Took my son here and he got scared when he told me and his mom that he wasn't thank you guys u guys have really good actors there

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Great attraction

    This is our favorite haunted attraction. I love that it's out in the open and you aren't crammed. The fact that they let you go on your own and not as a group with 20 other people you don't know is awesome. Nothing is worse than having to be last in line behind a bunch of people because then you know whats coming

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Good place

    Good place. Scary atmosphere and good actors. We’ll go back.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Worth the money !

    Great price and great attraction! Went with a group of people had a blast got startled a few times. I recommend going with a group it was very enjoyable

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified By far the best in the area

    I have been to this haunt at least 6 times over the past two years and would go again every chance I got.It is the best haunt around for sure.Just long enough, outdoors, lots of actors.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified ThIs Feels Real

    Is it a witch? a ghost? someone or something is lurking just inside my line of vision but I can't quite make it out, then they scream at me and I realize just how close the really are. Will they follow me or worse yet chase me? I was truly thinking this could be real. I will come back next year!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Love it!!!

    This is the best haunted house, hands down!!! Been going since the 90s!! Always, always, always have a great time and look forward to it every year! I love the tractor ride too!! So much fun! They put a lot of effort into the decorations/scenes in the woods. Awesome costumes too! Awesome actors!Only two things I wish were different. It would be wonderful if they would accept cash and I wish they would open up the apple cabin again. It was always so much fun to go into the cabin and buy their treats and goodies! I dont know why they have it closed, but its definitely something I miss!Other than that...totally worth the drive and totally worth the money! We go every year!! Its simply the best! Excellent job everyone!! THANK YOU ALL FOR ALWAYS SHOWING US A GREAT TIME!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Good outdoor event

    Me and my kids have been coming here for years. We love the ride out to the woods. We just wish you had more jump scares during the hayride. The truck is cool but I think you could do more. The woods are good and we keep coming back. Just try more with the hayride part. All and all, good job. Keep it up.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified The Apple Cabin is our favorite!

    Absolutely stellar haunted attraction. I've been going since the late '90s, and we still go every year. My wife and I not only go here first when Halloween season arrives, but we talk about it all year long. This is the perfect place to make amazing memories while getting scared. Totally worth the drive, no matter where you might be coming from.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Everything fun

    It had everything fun, entertainment, horror and food. Clowns and monsters await you in a mile long trial that will keep you busy. The actors freaked us out and they were quite excited about it. Quite keen in their act, it was like being in a mayhem at every turn. There were too many actors in different act like monsters, beasts and other freaky beings. There are strobe lights used as well. The wagon ride to the Apple cabin was full of fun. Bumpy in a sort of old ways, we reached at the right spot to quench or dried throats. 5 stars.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted February 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified This haunt was amazing

    The actors are interactive and they will scare you! Use of the woods and props are going to thrill you! What a great haunt! See you in 2019!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Never a dull moment

    This certainly did not disappoint. It was my second time in a period of 5 years and there were quite a few amazing changes worth mentioning. The actors were great. They were skilled in their profession and kept their act together till the end. There was never a dull moment. The clowns were specifically more interesting as we don’t see them often in other haunts. The hayride which is half a mile had us enthralled and the trail that followed into the woods had us gasping for breath. It was nightmarish to say the least. We will surely be back.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified I don't want to do this

    Our 10yo said 5 minutes into the walk after she begged to go. She ended up having a great time. One thing I really liked about this haunted forest was it was about the scare, not grossing you out with blood and gore.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Great haunt

    They do a really good job here. We go every year and aren’t disappointed. They clearly have put a lot of thought into this. You start on a hayride, and it takes you out into the middle of nowhere. It’s nice and dark there. Then you start the walk and it lasts about 45 minutes. At the end they take you back to where you parked. The walk itself is always fun, however, I would urge them to mix it up a bit every year so that those of us who go every year don’t know what to expect. I think everything was the same as last year so for me, not being too scared, it wasn’t as much fun. However my girlfriend will scream if a pencil drops so she was plenty scared. The spooks themselves were very good and scary, lots of makeup and most of them stayed in character. Overall a very good place to visit! See you next year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 45-60 minutes
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Returning customer

    Me and my freinds have been coming to this one for 3 years. The atmosphere is great because it's fairly secluded and dark. The hayride is enjoyable and not really that haunted but I like that because you get to just enjoy that creepy,dark, middle of nowhere feeling.the trail is full of creative sets and actors who are great at interacting.I like getting snacks and hot cider after while hanging out around the fire there too.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Great fun

    I and my BF went to Nightmare after much deliberation. But what we saw and experienced there made our visit quite memorable. There were lots of scares, props, and strobe lights. The actor in stilts was creepy as hell. You can’t anticipate some of the jump scares in the hayride. The trail was dark, lengthy, and confusing. The scares came freely and consistently from all sides. I screamed and laughed in equal measures. Looking back, it was great fun. Food and drinks was awesome. The staff was helpful. I will come again.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Wide variety of scenes and scares

    This place had a wide variety of scenes and scares. Went with my teenage daughters, and we had a blast. The walk in the darkness through the woods was an awesome and scary experience. Always expect scares from all sides. They’d made the trail as spooky as possible with creative sets and creepy actors. The guy on the stilts virtually scared the daylight out of my daughters. Actors were professional in conduct. Costumes/makeup were top-notch. The whole experience was worth the money. I will come again for sure.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • enjoyed the most

    It was last week we visited this place and still the scares are etched very well in my mind, went there with my friends. We all had a great time. Got to spend more than an hour in the wilderness and it was great value for money. The hayride was enjoyable and had poo scares at every turn. The hayride dropped us at the trail and that was the longest I have ever been. It had us run for our life and we enjoyed it the most. Very thoughtful and well planned out with good use of timing.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Freaking scary

    Freaking scary. It gives you bad dreams. I just couldn't get it out of mind fully even after two days since the visit. Visited the place with my husband and kids few weeks back. The hayride was creepy and had few startling scares. It was pretty dark everywhere and the resulting air of spookiness slowly unsettles your resolve. The haunted trail was equally scary. It gives you a creepy, middle of nowhere feel, and eventually, the interactive scares and props will take you out. The trail got some really grotesque characters that will scare you out of your wits. I lost count of how many times I’d screamed. The food and hot cider came as a welcome respite once we got out. Recommend this place for all scare seekers out there in Ohio.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Some original scares

    I am not easily scared. But Nightmare in the Wilderness had got me few times. The hayride had some original scares. The haunted trail is long and it was pretty dark all around. You get the feeling of having lost your way in the middle of the woods, and the scares exploit this insecurity of yours to startle you. I jumped few times. The actor’s costumes/makeup looked real. Entry fee was reasonable for the scares I encountered. Refreshments were fine too. Planning to bring my wife along next time.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Great Haunting!!

    I'm gonna have nightmares for a week LOL. The guy on the stilts was probably one of the creepiest there. But they have put a lot of thought into this haunt and it shows. You won't be disappointed.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified awesome!

    after a hayride with a little spook on the way you arrive at the wilderness. amazingly long trail with lots of real actors to scare you! none of the animatronics that never move! with having real actors you can never know where they are coming from!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 45-60 minutes
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Fine One

    Visited with my wife on Friday 13th and it was a fine type haunted attraction. It’s not an intense scary haunted attraction don’t expect so much then you will be disappointed. If it’s your first visit then it’s a fine one. It was my wife's first visit to a haunted attraction so she was pretty impressed but I used to visit 2 to 3 haunts during the season so for me it was just a cool walk.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Ultimate Adventure With Friends

    Nightmare in the Wilderness will always be cherished in my memory. As I have went there with my childhood friends whom I met after a significant gap. The zombies were so real to feel and to create mysterious atmosphere. Visual effects were vibrant, and actors were so cool. Even we all were teens still behaving like kids. I had ultimate time with my friends. The haunted house is suggested for lots of scary fun and memorable life activity…

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Good Experience

    I and my son decided to visit Nightmare in the Wilderness. The haunt was well setup and beautiful. He had also some of his friends at this place. The details are so well done. The actors, clowns and yes the props were beautiful. It took us nearly 40-45 minutes to complete the haunt as we were looking in to each detail of it. A very well set up haunted attraction where creatures lurk behind every corner. Would recommend this place for one and all, yes even your kids.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Awesome

    I and couple of my friends went for the scary house. I had heard about the house earlier...so thought of trying it out. No animatronics are used in Nightmare like other haunted houses. The wilderness felt here was also different. Actors were great and their performance was awesome. They cared for the customers and gave special consideration for small kids who were scared. I wish to come back for another round of scary experience with my GF and kids.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • A different experience

    I, wife and kids visited the haunt. All the experiences encountered were amazing and outstanding. Trail with beasts and witches were a different experience. When you complete the trail, you will be accompanied by a wagon to take you back to the Apple Cabin wherein you can purchase refreshments at the concession stand. As a matter of fact, only a few completed the trial. The ticket rates are economic and the staffs are friendly too… I will be back next year as well.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Great scare

    Great atmosphere with a creepy vibe being out in the woods. Actors and props were wonderful

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Feel the scary air

    We, 3 friends went to the Nightmare in the Wilderness. It was one of the best and terrifying haunted houses I visited till date. The Nightmare features everything that you expect from a professional haunt. Creepy characters were walking around the house, while witches and scary crows were terrifying. You’ll feel the scary air as soon as you enter the first hall. There was a hayride that is a little spooky too. Actors were awesome and amazing. At every corner they were ready to scare us. Props were also excellent. A highly recommended place for all scare lovers.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • AWESOME

    one of the best

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Thrilling

    Interesting and unexpected scares!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified By far the best

    Nightmare has everything you would want to be scared of. From creepy clowns to crazy witches and even scarecrows that you don't even know are there....it's an all out blast!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Always a Great Time!

    We go every year. The wait is never too long but it is always worth the wait! Jason is so creepy! I love the cider and caramel apples. Can't wait for next year!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Bwst haunted house around

    What I feel like is so good about nightmare in the wilderness is that it's really the only haunted house left in Ohio that doesn't use animatronics other haunted houses are so focused on animatronics are not focused on scaring the customers and having a good time and at nightmare in the wilderness they scare you and they also make you laugh. They care about customers and they also help little kids out when they're doing no scares and give them high fives and make them feel better about being at the haunted house. One time I was I was going through the group of had of me had for large guys in it and their girlfriends and the guys screamed like little girls to the haunted house.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 31-45 minutes
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Unsure
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Great Haunted Woods

    This place is a great of you want to be scared, I was jumping around every corner. I love that it's in the woods, it gives it an even more spooky feeling. All the actors are so great with kids too, my niece was so scared and they came out of character to help her feel more safe. Definitely my favorite and worth every cent.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Perfect

    Worth every penny.... Great place to have fun and get scared. The lay out of the place as it twists and turns you through the woods makes for an awesome experience. The props they have set up are as real as it gets and I give the actors an A+... Very well done and I will definitely be back

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified My Kids Don’t Want To Come Out

    I visited this haunted house with my family, hubby and kids. Nightmare in the Wilderness is full of adventure and scariness. My kids were so excited to have their first Halloween fun. The place was so dramatic and alive that my kids were not willing to come out. Live music and DJ were so stress busting, which rebooted our energy and revived our routine life. We all were just fascinated by this Halloween adventure. This was the memorable time spent with family.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Just ok

    we have been there every year. This year was disappointing compared to last year. Shorter than last year and less actors.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Best haunt!

    Perfect attraction for the family! Awesome actors(especially the clowns!;) and friendly staff if you need to exit early or help getting through. Well worth the price, must check this out!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Best scare!

    Great actors & scary, worth the $20!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Awesome time!!

    This place has the right mix of scares! Perfect for all! Definitely reccomend! Well worth the 20 admission price.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Amazing Nightmare

    As a kid you must had scary nightmare in your childhood. Nightmare in the Wilderness is the haunted house which gives you feeling of your nightmare coming true. In most of the haunted houses you will see that creepy ghosts were following you and touching you. While inside Nightmare in the Wilderness, you will feel realistic animation at every hooked and corner. This is best for horror theme lovers, such an innovative way to have Halloween experience. Most recommended haunted house around Ohio.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Amazing

    Best time EVER!! Great place to be scared, and get a good laugh!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 45-60 minutes
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Unsure
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified AMAZING TIME!

    We had the best time! I went with two girls from my wedding as our bachelorette party and it was so much fun! We screamed, we laughed, we cried and one guy tried to marry me! would go back again in a heartbeat!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: > 1 hour
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Already left a review

    After leaving a review, I found that they could be nominated for haunt of the year. This haunt was highly entertaining and scary. Multiple scares and great actors. It's a must go see before the end of the year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Amazing haunted trail

    This 40 min journey thru the haunted forest is beyond amazing. Actors Neve broke character and the scenes were amazing! This is a must go!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • jumped and entertained

    Jumped a few times, actors were not obnoxious but entertaining and scary.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Scream fest

    You'll be Jumping out of your skin from start to finish!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Good

    Good

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Gotta go here

    Tons to see as you walked through the trail. The actors caught you off guard enough to really scare you and were polite when you needed help. The line moved fast and the trail was a great length. We took a high school group there and everyone thought it was worth it.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Worth the money!

    It has been a long time since I have been scared at a haunted house/hayride. The walk through the Wilderness is very well planned and long enough to justify 20.00 per adult!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Thanx Nightmare in the Wilderness !!

    The scariest 45 minutes! Time and money well spent !

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Average Haunt

    Hayride was nothing special just a ride that take us to forest. The main attraction was the self guided tour through the haunting forest. The atmosphere was spooky but I am not that easily scared ones so it was an interesting walk for me enjoying the settings and details. Beware of the uneven grounds there is good chance of falling down.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Scariest haunted attraction I've been to in years

    Loads of props and actors. Very scary. Very well put together. Actors/actresses did a phenomenal job at scaring us. The props were throughout the entire walk and were the best I've seen. Loved it. I highly recommend everyone go.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Great Haunt

    Amazing staff! 45 minutes of fun.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Loved it

    Had a lot of fun. liked that you were outside and inside!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Very Happy with the overall experience

    I’m a Marine, and there were still some parts thats actually caught me off guard and scared the crap out of me! But I was way more impressed with the way the staff handled my group when my girlfriend blacked out from the extreme strob lights. They helped her too the side away from the light, Then allowed us too continue and then one of the security guards actually followed a good pace behind and helped her go around the areas that had strong strobes. Our group and my gf still had a very good time there and recommended it too anyone!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Best around!

    Sooooo much fun! Nice walk in the woods Actors are great and respectful! Took my pre-teen girls, had a blast!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified High Priced

    The actors were looking funny than scary. Honestly I didn’t have any startling moments. Atmosphere doesn’t seem to be spooky but the effort was good. Haunted forest was just a walk of course there were actors but not scary. They are not putting effort in scaring the life out of people and also the place was overpriced for what it offers.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Scary!!

    This is th Best in Ohio! The set up in the woods is way to awesome. Not boring and a 30 minutes walk with all styles is great! Don’t mind the hour drive every year!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • The Best Haunted House Ever

    Loved it

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Fun haunted house

    Was very fun and scary ??

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Great Haunt

    My favorite haunted attraction to go to. Always a great time and scares my friends good everytime.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Awesome haunted attraction

    Wow....you won't be disappointed! Actors are great. You have room to walk the path, instead of being kept like cattle at other indoor haunts. You never know what's lurking! Love this place.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Highly recommend!

    What a haunted forest!!! All the actors stay in character, and it doesn't have any animatronics which makes it that more unique. Lots of room to move around the trails but don't know where the monsters are lurking. Super fun and exciting!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified More than expected :)

    Well worth the money. Deep in the woods with several themes. Great characters and costumes even food stands and a scary actor for photo opps.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Great haunt

    Great haunted forest!! They always have something different every year. Can't wait to see what 2017 has in store!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Pretty Good

    Could definitely be scarier but other than that it is really good. Workers are friendly.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted May 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Amazing!

    This will hands down be my favorite haunted attraction every year. I've went for the past five years and may I say that this 2016 year has been the best! Your actors stay well in character, and are very kind to my kids EVERYTIME! The props and path itself is wonderful and they hayride is great. My only critique would be to have actors scaring along the hayride, that would be awesome! Other than that id like to give a few honorable mentions to some of your actors, a few that really stuck with me were the clowns, the hillbillys, the straight jacket girl, the girls working the vortex, and the ones working the rope maze thing. The clowns were utterly terrifying and had their laughs down perfectly! Clowns have always been something that scared me, and your actors have kept that fear going; some of the best clowns around! The hillbillys were quite funny, and I had a nice conversation with them! The one girl in the straight jacket did crazy PERFECT! The girls working the vortex did a great job of scaring me, soon as I stepped out one got me and it was one of my louder screams of the night! LOL. and the people in the rope maze were nearly impossible to see before they were right up on you, which made it so much more terrifying! Everyone of the actors did a great job of scaring me, but those few really got me. Thank you for always making Halloween a better time for my family and I!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Best time!

    all around great time

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Great outdoor Halloween fun!

    Took my kids (8 and 10) in 2015 and we all LOVED it. The performers did just enough to make them jump more than a few times, but they were never truly scared. The only let down came when we rounded a bend and saw the plain white light that designated the hayride loading area (i.e. the end of the trail). Both my kids let out an "awww, it's over already!?!!" And it was probably a good 30-40 minutes to go through - not exactly short.They talked it up so much to their Mom (who hates haunted houses) that she has vowed to come with us when we go back in 2016!Only downside is that being an outdoor attraction your enjoyment is dependent on weather, but if you get a cool, dry evening it's a blast!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted August 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    4 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • one of the best haunted attractions Ive ever been to.

    Scary & fun! Worth the money and would love to go again!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    6 out of 8 found this review helpful

  • great time

    I love this paticular attraction always have! I don't really go to haunted houses anymore tho due to prices. Wish they weren't so expensive. I miss it.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    7 out of 8 found this review helpful

  • Great outdoor scare

    Love the haunted forest and the setup. the cool air and the sounds from the trees make it all the more interesting. Great group of people who do it right.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    6 out of 8 found this review helpful

  • Great fun

    Sometimes you don't get scared cause you see the group in front of you, but that happens at any haunt. We love going to NIW, we go every year! Got our pictures taken with an amazing Jason vorhees last year too!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    5 out of 6 found this review helpful

  • Loved it.

    Went last year with a bunch of friends and we loved it. Great scare at a great price. Looking forward to 2015.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted July 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    5 out of 6 found this review helpful

  • Where were they?

    At times there was no one there to scare when there should have been. Looked back and saw them behind the props smoking. Seemed to be mostly kids who were there to hang out. Poor make up. Not worth $17.

    Posted October 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    8 out of 11 found this review helpful

  • Cool place

    Good time with four boys all under 7. Performers all dialed it back just right for the young group.

    Posted September 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    7 out of 9 found this review helpful

Nightmare in the Wilderness
Review This Attraction

  • Click to rate
  • Do not use all capital letters. No profanity.
  • Be specific - the more details the better. No HTML.
  • Optional
  • Administrative use only. Will NOT be displayed
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • I have more to say about this haunt (optional)
  • Would you recommended to a friend?
  • Suitable for families with kids?